We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Waverley Park Lodge

    99 Waverley Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO5 2PL, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in PortsmouthSee available hotels in Portsmouth
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good33%
    • Average23%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible14%
    1 May 2017
    “Spot on , excellent value for money”
    2 Oct 2016
    “Affordable Rooms, Good Location ”
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Waverley Park Lodge
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,300 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
    1,227 reviews
    #19 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
    1,216 reviews
    #18 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    The Clarence Hotel
    1,139 reviews
    #1 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (68)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Waverley Park Lodge
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 65 reviews

    Reviewed 18 March 2016

    This Bed and Breakfast has real character, and a boutique feel to it. The standard of the rooms are impressive and beds very comfortable. The breakfast is tasty and the service, kind and helpful. I have stayed here a few times and I am yet...More

    1  Thank james101_868
    Response from Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park LodgeResponded 20 March 2016

    Thank you for your repeat custom and I'm very pleased to hear we are getting it right Garry

    Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

    What a lovely guest house . Situated just off Albert Road smack bang in the heart of the city . The rooms all en-suite clean all with drinking facilities . Also a lovely breakfast served in the large clean dining room . Highly recommended and...More

    2  Thank myfamilylincs
    Response from Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park LodgeResponded 20 March 2016

    Happy happy happy we do like it when we get it right and our customers are very happy hope to see you again thank you Garry

    Reviewed 5 October 2015

    The building is a lovely Victorian town house that appears to be undergoing some decorating renovations (entrance & hallway). It was perfectly situated for us as we were visiting our daughter and son-in-law who live nearby. We were greeted by a nice lady who signed...More

    Thank mrsjburke
    Response from Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park LodgeResponded 20 March 2016

    Hi sorry we didn't get it quite right for you we did look at a blind for the skylights which didn't work out and we are re-addressing that. Sorry the kitchen noise awake you in the morning and if you do decide to return to...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

    Well positioned for Arundel Road and Southsea. The Waverley is clean and tidy and adequate for a short stay. A bit disappointed at the fairly small size of the full English but then again, I like my food! Free wifi works perfectly.

    Thank TheExile
    Response from Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park LodgeResponded 20 March 2016

    Thank you for your response and I'm pleased to hear you found we were perfectly located for your visit and hopefully we will see you again Garry

    Reviewed 2 September 2015

    We were greeted by a warm and friendly host, our family room was quite adequate for our short break. Breakfast was very nice, help yourself to cereal and juice and a pot of tea with English breakfast was served to you, it really did set...More

    Thank Ian P
    Response from Garry S, Owner at Waverley Park LodgeResponded 20 March 2016

    Thank you for your comments I am pleased we made your stay a pleasurable one and hope to see you again thank you Garry

    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,300 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
    1,227 reviews
    #19 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
    1,216 reviews
    #18 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    The Clarence Hotel
    1,139 reviews
    #1 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hampshire >
    • Portsmouth
    Nearby
    The Clarence Hotel
    1,139 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,300 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
    1,216 reviews
    6.77 km away
     
    Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
    1,227 reviews
    1.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Haldi
    139 reviews
    .19 km away
    Bodrum Restaurant
    149 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nemrut
    309 reviews
    .10 km away
    Home Coffee Southsea
    118 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Southsea Rose Garden
    156 reviews
    .85 km away
    Canoe Lake
    175 reviews
    .69 km away
    The Kings Theatre
    234 reviews
    .33 km away
    Portsmouth Natural History Museum
    92 reviews
    .61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    John T
    8 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from John T | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. I never did get a response to my complaints. However I did manage to get a £35 refund via the co-op Visa Credit Card disputes resolution procedure. I am glad I paid by credit card now, as I would not even have got... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "dont have room 13 one little window to small need to get non slip bath mates"
    Read review
    "Best to be on top floor as quieter from road noise"
    Read review
    "Room 2 at front but you hear every thing from out side"
    Read review
    "The 2nd floor rooms have power showers."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing