We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Portsmouth

Share
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Overview
Kingston Crescent Garfield Road, North End, Portsmouth PO2 8AB England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
160
Price range
US$56 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Portsmouth Hotel Portsmouth
,
Portsmouth Travel Lodge
,
Travel Lodge Portsmouth
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 hotels in Portsmouth
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
660 reviews
1.76 km away
Royal Maritime Club
887 reviews
2.07 km away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
1,756 reviews
2.08 km away
The George Hotel
459 reviews
2.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 729 restaurants in Portsmouth
Bella Calabria
319 reviews
.34 km away
Ship and Castle
49 reviews
.25 km away
The Admiral Drake
22 reviews
.01 km away
Chinese Tea
24 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 235 attractions in Portsmouth
Brittany Ferries
740 reviews
.35 km away
Charles Dickens' Birthplace
119 reviews
.72 km away
Cascades Shopping Centre
65 reviews
1.40 km away
The Tap portsmouth
23 reviews
.28 km away
Photos
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (1)
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
274
306
192
109
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
274
306
192
109
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry porttravel lodgepub next doorcar parkearly ferryhungry horsereception staffovernight stopcomfortable roomexcellent locationgood nights sleepnight's sleepcomfortable staytown centrefree parkingstayed here for one nighttea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 992 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here prior to catching an early ferry to France. The hotel is extremely basic, but that's the point. The Ryanair of hotels without the added extras. It was amazing value, so if I had any complaints I shouldn't air them. The room was clean...More

Thank PestfromBuda
Reviewed 3 days ago

would highly recommend hotel, staff polite and very helpful exactly what i needed, would stay at this hotel again if in Portsmouth again.Would recommend this Travelodge hotel to anyone who is travelling to Isle of white very close to ferry link

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davyme
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on the business floor. Standard travelodge, everything you need with no heirs or graces. Wouldn't stay for longer than a weekend but you get exactly what you pay for. It was cheap, cheerful and the staff were friendly.

Thank Jade s
Reviewed 6 days ago

First stay at a Travelodge and last. On the plus side a decent size room and comfortable bad. On the down side the shower did not work ( although there was plenty of hot water). The room was too hot even with the fan running...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jubarrytoo
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge PortsmouthResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit noisy at night but a comfortable bed in a clean room with a great shower. My only dissapointment was they got my original booking wrong and had to re-book so now I have to wait for a refund and they still charged me...More

Thank melv126
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
barb121175
September 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from Tordeb | Reviewed this property |
As the weather is a lot cooler, you won’t suffer from the heat and no air circulation in the room, which was awful. It is run down, but it’s clean, and the staff seem to be very helpful and friendly.
1
Vote
Sue B
June 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bluebell_Skye | Reviewed this property |
About 30 mins and easy enough Plus signposted most of the way
0
Votes
Calverley14
February 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bluebell_Skye | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Business floor is quiet but very hot"
Read review
"Just don't"
Read review
"Don't stay in summer - you'll cook"
Read review
"There is no air-con, so the rooms are very hot. The road noise started up around 5am. A tip, the restaurant..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing