We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsfull english breakfastmayflower theatrestayed hereshower roomwill stay there againcity centrehome from homeneeded somewheretrain stationwithin walking distanceone night stayguesthousestopovertoiletcruise
We booked The Mayview for one night on the 21st of July through Hotels.com and paid £67.50 for the night. What a mistake! The first impression is that of very run down tatty old house, well that’s exactly what it is, first impressions were right....More
Yes the linen & towels were clean & staff were present but my room was awful, maybe some others have been renovated? The stud walls had holes, one of which had been filled but not painted & someone had then added graffiti. The room was...More
Stayed one night on a stopover to the Isle of wight. Great little place, reasonably priced and very friendly. The rooms have all been renovated recently and it shows. Would definitely stay again.......
Having arrived early in Southampton by train, as our check in was 1400 and it was only 1100 I rang the hotel to ask if we could drop our bag off; to our pleasant surprise, I was told that we could check in straight away...More
4 Thank Neil G
Response from Lee F, Owner at Mayview Guest HouseResponded January 31, 2016
Thank you for the feedback on the hotel. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have recently taken over the guesthouse and have an extensive refurbishment planned for the premise including installing a full bathroom suite in your room and...More
Booked as couldn't get in anywhere else. £38 for b&b so can't grumble about that. Room single shared facilities on top floor. Room was tiny and in the eaves. Low headroom! Room clean with nice TV and good wifi. But heating not working, freezing room...More
1 Thank Edsix
Response from Lee F, Owner at Mayview Guest HouseResponded January 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Appologies for the heating problems we had whilst you we're staying we have now fixed the issue and the hotel is nice and warm. Best Lee