We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Falmouth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here to visit Highfeild campus for a university interview. Room was up to good standard of cleanliness and was good size. Well sound insulated, never heard anything from airport just across the road. Breakfast was faultless and staff friendly. My only comment on making this a better experience would of been for the staff to be a little more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maab22Falmouth
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Uniform budget room with high standards. Very comfortable bed, good bathroom - although it could do with a "grab" bar next to the shower. Also the blackout curtains, so neccessary with the 24 hour airport lights, were inadequate. Good breakfast and evening meal. Not great value, but very convinient for the airport just 200 yards to departures / arrivals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherriesfan_9
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reception staff extremely helpful. Room large, bright, light, clean & spacious. Good soundproofing. Bed big & comfortable. Great looking breakfast, just a pity I felt too ill to eat it!!!! Parking tight, although this was due to ongoing works, which I was told about when I booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9986IUbrendah
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and that you had a great night's sleep. I hope you will be able to come back and enjoy our great looking breakfast, I am sorry to hear that you was too ill to eat on this occasion. We all hope...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Book earlier for best price. Overall pleasant place to stay and handy for airport and train station. Food was reasonable, go earlier for breakfast to avoid hot breakfast being dry. Staff helpful and provide excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazza464648
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kazza, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our team helpful. We set our standards high and our breakfast should be at it's best the whole way through the service times so I will take your feedback on board. We all hope to see...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Double glazing + secondary glazing on top makes the rooms here the quietest I have stayed in at any premier Inn. Unnecessary £3 charge for car park but otherwise I can not fault this hotel. Regular user.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cliveb48
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Clive, Thank you for your review, I am happy to read that your room was very quiet in order for a great night's sleep. With regards to the car park, the reason for the charging car park is due to a past high number of non-residents using the car park that reduced the amount of spaces for staying guests,...

Portsmouth
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted somewhere to sleep after attending a Party nearby. The booking was an easy process The room was large and well laid out, but there were a few minor niggles: It's a double room and it would be nice to have 2 chairs, not just one (there is plenty of room for another one), The lighting is fine over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22oap
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you did not find your stay with us brilliant and that you would have preferred a few more options in the room. I will take your feedback on board but if you stay with us again, please call us in advance and we will do our best to...

San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a squeaky fan turning all night in the ceiling, we switched off the air con but it kept coming on and waking us up, really disappointed with this and wouldn't stay in this particular inn again, as well as being crammed into the restaraunt in the morning for breakfast, too many people not enough space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben P
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ben, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you did not have a great night's sleep. At Premier Inn we strive to do all in our power to guarantee you a great night's sleep and I am sorry that we did not fulfill our promise...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Top hotel, clean comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast, patient, pleasent not overbearing, relaxed atmosphere. would glady come back to this hotel. Fresh clean tidy, modern room, cannot say anything bad about this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118charles
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Charles, Thank you for your great review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, it is extremely pleasing to read. We all very much hope to have you back at Southampton Airport Premier Inn soon. Kind Regards, Rishi Sikka Operations Manager Southampton Airport Premier Inn

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed a few times and the car park is partially taken up with works vans and scaffolding meaning that you have no option but to park somewhere you wouldn't want to ideally. £3 (take change) but does take cards. Check-in fine, rooms are pretty decent (had to have heating on). No noise which considering how close the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the majority of your stay but disappointed to see that a couple of things let you down. Unfortunately at the moment with the ongoing extension works, we do have a reduced amount of parking, we do have directions at reception for another local car park...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable rooms, great restaurant and bar. Staff very helpful, first class service. Breakfasts are wonderful. The hotel is ideal for Southampton airport and parkway railway station. Would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlln
Rishi S, Manager at Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Littlln, Thank you for your great review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and I hope that you will continue to choose to stay with us in the future. Have a great week! Kind Regards, Rishi Sikka Operations Manager Southampton Airport Premier Inn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
5.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#8 of 24 in Southampton
1,514 reviews
6.3 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#18 of 24 in Southampton
1,449 reviews
5.0 km away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're flying to Northern Europe, Southampton Airport is the easy way to go. And there's nowhere more convenient to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Southampton Airport. We're handy for all the local attractions too, from the delights of Southampton city centre through to the adventure playground that is the New Forest National Park. Fly off to Amsterdam, Geneva or countless other destinations across Europe. Or take off to explore some fascinating history at Southampton's SeaCity Museum or Tudor House and Garden. Or pay a flying visit to Paultons Family Theme Park and spend some time with Peppa Pig. Then come into land back at the hotel, with a meal at our restaurant and a flight to the land of nod in a comfy bed. Directions: Exit the M27(J5) taking the A335 towards Eastleigh. Turn right at the roundabout onto Wide Lane. Take 1st exit off the next roundabout onto Mitchell Way. Please note, parking charged at 3GBP for 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel

Address: Mitchell Way, Southampton SO18 2XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: $73 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel Southampton
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southampton
#2 Business Hotel in Southampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Cerig116, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 233.”
 of 5 bubbles misterpastry, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ensure you request for a room that is not looking the main road for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles travel4love, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher floors would have been better and the thyme restaurant was very small for dining”
 of 5 bubbles yvonneoffice, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try and get a room that faces the road not the airport”
 of 5 bubbles 869steved, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay