We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

HIExpress.comUS$83*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$120*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Southampton West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 765: English reviews
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Southampton for one night in July. We were given Room 100 on the ground floor which was quiet, light and sunny with ample room for a one night stay. The room had a settee (which I assume converts to a small bed if necessary), small desk area, TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee making facilities but a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annathetraveller
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear that you will stay with us again if in the area. Thank you for your comments, please be sure we always looking ways to improve on our breakfast and dinner service, soon we will have soft refurbishment in the lobby which we all...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a Paultons Park deal. Can't fault the stay, 4 of us in a room is obviously a bit cramped but it's what I'd expect. Staff friendly and helpful. Only small complaint is the lack of sockets in the room, trying to charge 2x phones, 2xHudl's an iPad and Powerbar with 2 available sockets was tricky to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenuf17
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Kenuf17 We would like to thank-you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you found the staff to friendly and helpful. In regards to the plug sockets there are three in the the bedrooms also if you require extra we do offer a limited amount of extension leads. Kind Regards Paul M Duty Manager

Axbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed as a stopover for Paultons Park. Silly really as they don't cater for children !! The room furnished and decorated well. Although no air con and the window did not ope hardly therefore with 4 persons it became very warm and stuffy. The bar, ordered food menu very limited.... waited 20 mins to get served .... the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lisa d
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to let you know that soon we are going to have soft refurbishment and we will get cooling system in each room. I am very sad to hear that you had not the best experience with food. Thank you for the comment I hope to see you back to...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Great stay, friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. Really let down by the food. Under cooked chips, all the dishes seem to be pre cooked and far to expensive for the quality. I don't mind paying for a decent meal but for those prices I would expect a better quality meal.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom Y
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Tom Y, Thank you for praising our staff and mention how friendly and helpful they are. They all are very passionate and do their best to help each and every guest. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and found hotel rooms to be clean. However I am sad that you were not...

Helmshore
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I cannot rate this (or any) hotel as excellent because hotels do not achieve perfection but I would find it difficult to fault. It may be a little more expensive than others but, in my experience of hotels in and around Portsmouth, it is well worth the extra cost and it is considerably less expensive than many. I will make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RossendaleRed
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and advise. We have taken your comments on board and we will do our best to become even better. See you soon! Regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Great location for Southampton, the docks, ferries and Portsmouth. However, it's a a bit isolated from other amenities, restaurants etc, so if you want a relaxing drink in the evening without taxis, you have to use the in-house restaurant and bar which is what let the place down. Overall decor is good, rooms immaculate, beds really comfortable, decent shower. All...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Harv1909
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Harv1909, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel . I am happy to read that you found our team to be professional and friendly. Our staff takes great pride in their jobs, and I am so happy to read that you noticed. However I would like to apologise that we did not meet your expectation with...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one Sunday night prior to cruise. Typical of this type of hotel. Staff were friendly. Hotel was clean. The room was clean comfortable although did not have air con and it was a very warm day. A fan had been provided which was alright. We opened the window and this helped but on a week day may prove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelston54
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Pelston54, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to read that you will be returning to our hotel and had a good stay with us. I am pleased to let you know that we will have a cooling system in each room this year and we will have soft refurbishment in the lobby. Please note lift has...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Tired HIE but was able to get a good nights sleep. The outstanding issue of the stay was the absolutely terrible food. The hotel is out on a limb so it is either eat at the hotel in the evening or travel. The food is ordered at the bar and then it seems it is pot luck. The order was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JonnyBerlin
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear JonnyBerlin Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you had a good nights sleep. However I am sorry to hear that the dinner and breakfast service were not to you satisfaction in the areas you have highlighted the short comings, we will speak to the staff involved to ensure a quality of service is maintained. Please be...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Booked five rooms for one night prior to our daughters graduation. All rooms were clean and spacious with comfortable beds and excellent shower facilities. Breakfast was included in the price and even though it wasn't extensive, it was more than adequate. With regard the price, £68 per room was excellent value for money. Last but by no means least were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick194
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Nick194, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fabulous feedback on your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West. We are pleased to read that you found our hotel to be great and you had a superb stay with us. Great to hear that the hotel cleanliness are on top and our staff were welcoming....

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This HI is conveniently situated just off the motorway...there's not much else around. Check-in was efficient and brisk. The room basic, but comfortable for a night's stay. We'd arrived after 20:30 so they'd stop serving food unfortunately. The friendly tall gentlemen pointed us to a supermarket near-by. The complimentary breakfast was surprising good; a mixture of cold and hot items,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank machinmad
Jurgita G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Southampton West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Holiday Inn Express is a worldwide known brand and we are popular in the area for offering value for money for our guests, who can enjoy their stay in a modern bedroom with included breakfast and free Wi-Fi and also parking is free on...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
5.1 km away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
1,616 reviews
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 24 in Southampton
731 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,081 reviews
5.9 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West is located off Junction 1 of the M271(off Junction 3 M27). This hotel is an ideal location for visiting Southampton, Paultons Park, Peppa Pig World, Beaulieu, The Isle of Wight, The New Forest, West Quay Shopping Centre and many attractions. The Hotel offers a continental with three hot choices buffet breakfast and free parking. Ideal for both business and leisure travel. Travelling on business the Holiday Inn Express Southampton West is a short distance from Southampton City Centre, and only 7 miles from Southampton Airport. The hotel is ideally located for companies such as Ordnance Survey (next door), Tesco, and IKEA. Southampton General Hospital is a short distance from the hotel also. The hotel is an ideal base for business travel. Looking for time to relax or a short weekend break the hotel is again an ideal choice for individuals and families. If you are taking a Cruise from Southampton stay at the hotel the night before the Cruise with packages and long stay car parking available. All Cruise Terminals are a short distance away. Why not visit the West Quay Shopping Centre, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Paultons Park, Marwell Zoo, The Ageas Bowl, Southampton University and Southamptons Annual International Boat Show. The hotel also offers 2 meeting rooms. All rooms are ensuite and with FREE WIFI. We also have accessible rooms. Why not stay in this excellent southampton hotel and ask about our low rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Southampton West

Address: Adanac Park Redbridge Lane, Southampton SO16 0YP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: $104 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Southampton West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Southampton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Southampton West Hotel Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
Southampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Southampton West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely and there's a lift so no worries having to climb stairs, absolutely no noise at all, great hotel.”
mayyve, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
MarkF516, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park are a quieter, away from the M271 but the soundproofing is better now”
64MaryAnne64, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only had a room on ground floor, very quiet.”
noeleensmith1954, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bar is expensive”
srabthacker, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$97
Orbitz.comUS$97
HotelQuicklyUS$120
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates