We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Winchester

Save
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“spacious hotel”(13 reviews)
“peppa pig world”(34 reviews)
“air con”(44 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
489
371
115
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
489
371
115
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious hotelpeppa pig worldair conplenty of parkingexecutive roomfamily roomreception areashort drivegood sizefried eggsstayed here for one nightrestaurant staffreception staffbar menutea and coffeeevening mealcity centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

5 of us turned up for a father's day lunch from the 3 course menu. Slow service and poor food. They knocked money off the bill but tried to add 12 pounds service charge! There weren't many people there so I'm not sure why it...More

Thank andyrogers90
Response from MarcSolarz, General Manager at Holiday Inn WinchesterResponded yesterday

Thank you for your recent review, andyrogers90. I was extremely disappointed to read your comments. We have contacted the booking leader today in order to find out more about the issues you encountered and to offer our sincere apologies. Whilst I understand there were issues...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed the 1 night before heading to Southampton for a cruise. Staff very helpful and accommodating. My only gripe would be being referred as “you guys” by bar/restaurant staff, but may be that’s an age thing as find it happens more and more now a...More

Thank Sheilm
Response from MarcSolarz, General Manager at Holiday Inn WinchesterResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and recommendation Sheilm. I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and found the staff very helpful and accommodating. I will pass your comments about the way you were addressed to our Food & Beverage Manager and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here whilst visiting peppa pig world for our daughters birthday this week and from the moment we were there until we left we were impressed by the hotel. Very polite staff from the check-in to the breakfast staff. Very clean and comfy rooms....More

Thank nunsgowild
Response from MarcSolarz, General Manager at Holiday Inn WinchesterResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, nunsgowild, for your wonderful review and recommendation! I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all the staff very polite. I hope that you all had a great time at Peppa Pig World and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights, as a base mainly for visiting the Paultons Park. Nice hotel, very comfortable bed, good Holiday Inn breakfast with cook to orders hot food. Close to Winchester Science Museum.

Thank Kelvin3883
Response from MarcSolarz, General Manager at Holiday Inn WinchesterResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, Kelvin3883 and I was delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your breakfast. I also hope you enjoyed your visit to Paultons Park. Kind Regards, Marc Solarz - General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a night in this hotel with my partner and the lobby and rooms were clean and presentable. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the girl on reception on our arrival. The hotel is a short taxi ride into beautiful Winchester, would...More

Thank Lucyluxx
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winchester
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Luxury Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Winchester
#2 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Luxury Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
david_pendleton
October 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Juwad | Reviewed this property |
Non that were visible in the car park area when we went.
1
Vote
Cathie C
June 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from walshyfamily | Reviewed this property |
Not too far. Only 10 minutes if the traffic is with you
1
Vote
fubky
January 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from sharon a | Property representative |
Hello Fubky Thank you for your question. Technically it is possible to walk into Winchester, many of our employees do, but I would not recommend it. It is approx. 2.5 miles and it is a busy road, which is not lit well for... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Make sure you have a car, it is 2 kms from Winchester City Center"
Read review
"Walls (& ceilings) are well designed - we heard nothing. Beautiful scenery, while being near heart of..."
Read review
"I used an executive room on my last visit it was very quiet"
Read review
"ground floor is disable friendly, also good for the elderly to get around"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing