We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Winchester Hotel & spa

    Worthy Lane, Winchester SO23 7AB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Savings alert: 23% below average rate

    The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$82
    View Deal
    Traveller (188)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (38)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good33%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “club room” (53 reviews)
    “car park” (181 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$82
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$82
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$82
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,809)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,782 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Stayed here for a night with a group of golfers. The rooms were to a very high standard. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent. The staff were very helpful and courteous. There was a small parking fee to pay if your...More

    Thank Lukemul
    Response from PAE044, General Manager at The Winchester Hotel & spaResponded today

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your FANTASTIC review of The Winchester Hotel and Spa. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon ! Paul Eaves General...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    This is our second visit. The first time was a special occasion and we were upgraded. This time we had a standard room which was lovely. Spa was good, room service was good too, they only charge an extra £3 per tray on top of...More

    Thank LucyVKN
    Response from PAE044, General Manager at The Winchester Hotel & spaResponded today

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your WONDERFUL review of The Winchester Hotel and Spa. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon ! Paul Eaves General...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My partner and I stayed here on Friday 6th October so was shocked to see the previous review. The staff knew it was our anniversary and upgraded us with no charge the room was fantastic. The staff on reception were polite, courteous and efficient. Although...More

    1  Thank jackiestar007
    Response from PAE044, General Manager at The Winchester Hotel & spaResponded today

    Dear Guest Thank you so much for your FANTASTIC review of The Winchester Hotel and Spa. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again very soon ! Paul Eaves General...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My husband brought me to this hotel as a birthday gift and we were disappointed. The room was very dark and amenities did not reflect the cost. The restaurant where you are encouraged to eat on the first night due to the cash back is...More

    Thank Amanda D
    Response from PAE044, General Manager at The Winchester Hotel & spaResponded today

    Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to learn that we did not exceed your expectations on this visit and will discuss your comments with my colleagues. Paul Eaves General Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I thought I’d booked a nice hotel. It is clean enough but the praise ends there. The price for what it is is ridiculous. Everyone else in the queue seemed to be paying £30 less for the room and when I asked I was just...More

    Thank RamblingReviewer
    Response from PAE044, General Manager at The Winchester Hotel & spaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for your your feedback. I am sorry to learn that the hotel did not exceed your expectations on this visit. Paul Eaves General Manager

    Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
    1,749 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Winchester
     
    Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
    1,456 reviews
    #11 of 13 hotels in Winchester
     
    Giffard House
    405 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Winchester
     
    Holiday Inn Winchester
    1,015 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Winchester
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$105 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Business Hotel in Winchester
    • #5 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
    • #6 Luxury Hotel in Winchester
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 96
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Winchester Hotel & spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Hampshire >
    • Winchester
    • Also Known As
    • The Hotel Winchester ,
    • Winchester The Hotel ,
    • Winchester Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (188)
    Room & Suite (58)
    Dining (38)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (137)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Winchester
    1,015 reviews
    3.96 km away
     
    Giffard House
    405 reviews
    1.50 km away
     
    Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
    1,749 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
    1,456 reviews
    1.02 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gurkha's Inn
    370 reviews
    .38 km away
    Brasserie Blanc
    989 reviews
    .58 km away
    The Porterhouse
    506 reviews
    .45 km away
    Loch Fyne - Winchester
    1,139 reviews
    .59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Royal Green Jackets (Rifles) Museum
    176 reviews
    .83 km away
    The Gurkha Museum
    125 reviews
    .75 km away
    Winchester Buttercross
    125 reviews
    .82 km away
    Westgate Museum
    85 reviews
    .72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lauren M
    8 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tim121home | Reviewed this property |
    You can park directly outside the hotel, it should be free from 6pm from memory and I don't think you have to pay on Sunday so no rush to pick up. Enjoy.
    1
    Vote
    lisa n
    6 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Arjen B | Reviewed this property |
    I'm not an expert on taxi rates in UK but if a single trip from Southampton airport to Winchester is around GBP 40, your quote of GBP 70 for return is probably not so bad.
    1
    Vote
    tony1104
    18 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from meatfleece | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, no they didn't respond, very disappointed, I won't be giving them any more business that's for sure!
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Go for the Suite!!"
    Read review
    "Check the plumbing!"
    Read review
    "Room 223 was quiet !!"
    Read review
    "Our room was great and the least noisy hotel I have ever stayed in."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing