We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aylestone Court Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aylestone Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a scrumptious Sunday lunch wth friends at the Aylestone Court hotel .Lovely warm welcome from Jo the co owner and Michael husband/ Chef. Heavy rainy day we were met with a large umbrella carried by Jo as we arrived in our car . We felt very special and genuinely welcome. The dining room is delightful, tastefully decorated as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you both for your very lovely review - we are equally glad to have been found!! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your Sunday roast; it was lovely to chat to you all and start to get to know you as we really hope to see you again very soon. We've got a very special Valentine's Menu...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Aylestone Court, a truly family run hotel. Jayne, my wife, had no idea we were due to stay; a birthday surprise - made so much better by the hosts. Jo and Michael gave us a very warm welcome, and really made us feel special but, as soon as they heard it was a birthday surprise they went the extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banjio_bill
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

What kind words - thank you both so much. It was lovely to meet you and help you celebrate your special day and we are delighted that you found Aylestone to be comfortable and welcoming. We sincerely hope that you have reason to return to Hereford soon as it would be lovely to catch up with you and hear about...

66shots
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Jo and Michael couldn't be more welcoming or eager to please their guests at this little hotel. I had a really lovely night's stay and was so well looked after. My room was enormous and comfortable (I was in the Bowes-Lyon) and I enjoyed a relaxing drink in the bar early evening. If you require a city centre hotel this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66shots
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review; thank you. Your kind words and your very thoughtful business insight have made us smile. We love hosting interesting people such as yourself who care about the details like this and it was a pleasure to be able to share our beautiful hotel-home with you. We hope you have reason to return to Hereford and Aylestone...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stayed for a function on Friday and were working to a tight timetable. The Hotel is a traditional small family run establishment in a central location. The owners could not have been more helpful in arranging short notice snacks, and even sending on items left behind inadvertently. They were so nice and provided first class value and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim b
Jo D, Manager at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this very supportive feedback. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be so welcoming and our service helpful and we hope that you have reason to return to Hereford and Aylestone in the not too distant future. Best wishes Jo and Michael

Sully, Iowa
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Jo and Mickael are here to welcome you in their "HOME" All the services one could require are in this lovely residence. Overnight stay, evening meals (reasonably priced with fresh ingredients), and super rooms for other events. Try and see. I'm sure they can help you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familledrinkel
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you! What a very kind and generous review; thank you for leaving us this feedback. It was wonderful to welcome you to Aylestone and show you around to give you a taster of all we do here. We hope you return soon so that we can show you more of the on-going programme of work here and a little...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

We recived a warm welcome from the moment we stepped through the door and were made to feel so welcome to the moment we left! Nothing was too much trouble, from booking taxis to leaving out water for our return from a wedding. The rooms are very nicely decorated, with complimentary tea tray with a huge array of hot drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review; we are chuffed to bits that you enjoyed what we do here at Aylestone Court and that staying with us added to your celebratory weekend. We genuinely enjoy hosting guests here at our beautiful hotel home and so it is really very reassuring that the service we provide is right for the vast majority....

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I am so glad I chose The Aylestone Court Hotel for our family gathering. From first contact to departure communication and service was quick, efficient and friendly. We received the warmest of welcomes from Jo. The hotel is close to the centre of the city, which made it very easy to visit the Cathederal, lunch in town and go shopping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne A
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words; we are really chuffed that you had such a positive experience with us and that your celebratory weekend went well. We love Aylestone and are really happy that you did too, from our beds to our service and, of course, Michael's fabulous food. It was lovely to meet you all and...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

It was our turn to organise the weekend, quite funny as we live in Hereford! To stay at Aylestone Court Hotel and as I use to live over the road, was different! Jo and Michael looked after us really well. Coffee on arrival. Beautifull meal in the evening and a spot on breakfast. Evryone was happy. Next year its Porthcawl....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godan1945
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

It was such fun hosting your Cousins weekend and we are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves at Aylestone Court. Thank you for leaving such a positive review and for commenting on some of the individual elements we offer such as our yummy food! We hope you find reason to pop back soon - whether with or without the whole...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The location is ideal, right opposite the road from the train station and spitting distance from high town. The room was beautifully turned out, and the fresh flowers were a nice touch. The bed was super comfortable though there were no extra blankets provided for chillier nights so it may be good to ask for some before going to sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexEWebster
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

What kind words - thank you. We are so happy that you enjoyed many different elements of your stay with us and that you would return for another visit. The extra blankets are now in rooms and we apologise that the first chilly night of the season caught us a little unawares; constructive feedback such as this helps us develop...

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was in a good location, had it's own car park, offered breakfast, was reasonably priced and had it's own Restaurant. Ideal for our Wedding Anniversary, or so we thought. Unfortunately not so. While the room was quite pretty and the hospitality tray and WiFi great, the sash window under the secondary glazing would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie H
Jo D, Owner at Aylestone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we are really pleased that you enjoyed your room at Aylestone Court although it was a shame that you were not able to mention the difficulties you were having with your windows during your stay; all our bedroom windows work and are opened by staff when rooms are serviced and we would have been...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hereford hotels
0.9 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
401 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
9.8 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#9 of 13 in Hereford
735 reviews
2.2 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
271 reviews
2.3 km away
Munstone House Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Aylestone Court Hotel

Address: 2 Aylestone Hill, Hereford HR1 1HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: $147 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aylestone Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aylestone Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aylestone Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aylestone Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bowes-Lyon was an enormous room with a huge and very comfortable king-size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexEWebster, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views on the top floor. Franklin Marshall room (I think).”
 of 5 bubbles 600duncanc, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are charming and individual.”
 of 5 bubbles sparkster71, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No lift, so higher rooms not suited for those with mobility problems”
 of 5 bubbles JohnB545, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“phone to ask - they all have good points”
 of 5 bubbles Marmduke, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5