We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hereford

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good37%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cider museum”(36 reviews)
“travel lodge”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
98
99
57
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
99
57
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscider museumtravel lodgelarge sainsburysbreakfast boxfamily roomreception ladyvending machineminutes free wifigave us a mapbudget hotelminute walkcity centreroom was cleancar parkplenty of free parkingshower geltea making facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here regularly and staff are always super helpful and polite. Car parking is great and very local to good restaurants. No complaints at all about my stay. Rooms were clean and late check out is so useful.

Thank SarahA1234
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazed to see the Weeping Poppies Exhibition was on.. and is until 29 April 2018. At Hereford Cathedral.. Awesome sight...a must see...once in a lifetime opportunity. We were lucky to see it during our weekend stay. The Travelodge was also excellent choice. .. Free Parking...and...More

Thank Myfanwy_Powys
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in many different Travelodges and this is by far the cleanest and warmest. Only downside was how uncomfortable our mattress was. I know that it isn't the Staff's fault but I felt I had to let them know upon our departure. The...More

Thank pjred
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ample parking with a great location for shops, bars and town centre. Welcoming and friendly staff with a good shower, comfortable bed and lovely television which all worked well and also with 30 minutes free WI-FI every day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Simon A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've always tried where possible to book a travelodge when away with work, as I've never had any problems. However this one by far was disappointing. The hotel is over 3 floors, however half on the first and second floor is above a 24 hour...More

Thank Coasty1007
Response from TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HerefordResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Hereford Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Hereford, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
40
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Also Known As
Travelodge Hereford Hotel Hereford
Travel Lodge Hereford
Hereford Travelodge
Hereford Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sadolinhound
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 126derrickw | Reviewed this property |
Yes perfectly situated.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floor rooms overlooking main car park..Free Parking a bonus - and. looking directly at the Cider..."
Read review
"Rooms away from the lift/stairs are quieter"
Read review
"Second floor"
Read review
"The best tip is to go to another hotel unless you want an all night rave and no sleep!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing