We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel

    Smug Oak Lane | Watling Street, Bricket Wood, St Albans AL2 3PN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (57)
          Dining (7)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
          544 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
          124 reviews
          #4 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
          769 reviews
          #9 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Ardmore House
          528 reviews
          #7 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Overview
          • Excellent47%
          • Very good34%
          • Average12%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible3%
          Travellers talk about
          “old mill” (34 reviews)
          “duck pond” (34 reviews)
          “water mill” (31 reviews)
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Buffet
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Wheelchair Access
          Air Conditioning
          Family Rooms
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
          544 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
          124 reviews
          #4 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
          769 reviews
          #9 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Ardmore House
          528 reviews
          #7 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (625)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 625 reviews

          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          We stayed here for two nights on the bank holiday weekend. The hotel is in a lovely rural setting, with plenty of walks, playground, pond and ducks, which the children loved!! The room was clean and comfortable- everything you'd expect from a premier inn. We...More

          1  Thank Valfoz
          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Stayed at many Premier Inns in the past and never had a problem. This one is unique! Nice location and hotel ok, not the cleanest though. The Beefeater restaurant is where things goes down hill. Bar area is dark and dingy. Barman more suited to...More

          Thank Sheppardo1
          Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

          Hello and thank you for writing a review. It's great to know that you have liked the location of the St.Albans/Bricket Wood hotel and found it to be unique. However it's disappointing that your experience the Beefeater Grill made a negative effect. After reading your...More

          Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

          Desperately needs modernising. Room is smaller than any premier inn we've stayed in before. Beds for children are very lumpy and hard. No A/C. Bathroom is very dated and feels dirty. Ventilation in bathroom is poor and bedroom soon feels damp because the steam isn't...More

          Thank ADC101
          Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

          Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment with the room and that you found the beds to be uncomfortable and that the bathroom wasn't up to our usual standards. I'm also sorry to see...More

          Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

          Checked in late due to 6 hours drive to get here !! Hotel receptionist was more than help !! Very professional !! On the hand arrived at restaurant and wanted food was advised to go up stairs to get seated !! Had to physically knock...More

          Thank Bill G
          Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

          Hi Bill, Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that on your arrival to the St Albans (Bricket Wood) hotel you were welcomed by one of our helpful team members who provided a professional service. It's a shame that you were not so impressed...More

          Reviewed 18 May 2017

          Typical Premier Inn room with all the extras such as tea making .Hard to find hotel and too far out from city . Needed a car or taxi to get there. Enjoyed meal in their restaurant. Very helpful and pleasant staff.

          Thank mollyp_10
          Clarion Collection Hotel St. Albans
          544 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
          124 reviews
          #4 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
          769 reviews
          #9 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          Ardmore House
          528 reviews
          #7 of 10 hotels in St Albans
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Free Parking
          • Free Internet
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$76 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 56
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Hertfordshire >
          • St Albans
          • Also Known As
          • Premier Inn St Albans / Bricket Wood Hotel St. Albans ,
          • Premier Inn Saint Albans
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (57)
          Dining (7)
          Room & Suite (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (54)
          Bathroom (7)
          Nearby
          Sopwell House
          2,149 reviews
          3.00 km away
           
          Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
          614 reviews
          3.96 km away
           
          Red Lion Hotel
          120 reviews
          2.94 km away
           
          Mercure St Albans Noke Hotel
          769 reviews
          2.43 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Avani
          162 reviews
          2.86 km away
          The Red Lion Hotel
          150 reviews
          2.93 km away
          Prezzo - Radlett
          167 reviews
          2.94 km away
          Daisy's in the Park
          45 reviews
          2.86 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Battlers Green Farm Shopping Village
          100 reviews
          3.85 km away
          The Radlett Centre
          29 reviews
          3.20 km away
          Willows Activity Farm
          504 reviews
          4.15 km away
          Destiny Rising Holistic Shop & Therapy Centre
          9 reviews
          3.32 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Kellypink
          Hi is there a shop near by where we could purchase a couple of sandwiches to take to Harry potter world? Thanks
          7 June 2017|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
          Hi Kelly Thanks for your query. The hotel team would be happy to advise of this on your arrival, or if you wish to find out beforehand, you can call the team on 0333 321 9018 (option # for Reception) and they'll be able to... More
          0
          Votes
          Leah C
          What is the nearest tube or train station to get into London please? How long does it take to get there from the hotel and how long to get into London Thank you
          23 March 2017|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
          Hi Leah Thanks for your query. The closest is St Albans City Railway Station and this would take around 40 minutes to St Pancras. You'd then be able to get the tube into central London. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier... More
          1
          Vote
          Kate D
          Hi, I have booked a room for a Saturday in June as I am attending a wedding but I have also booked a room at London Docklands excel hotel the night before, just wondered as I will be driving down the night before if I could pay for an extra night parking at St Albans as I can then get a train into the city for my London visit and drive back up north on the Sunday, many thanks
          21 February 2017|
          Answer
          Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
          Hi Kate, Usually we only allow parking spaces for the nights that guests are staying at the hotel. However as this car park is quite spacious and you only require one extra night you may be able to. Please call the hotel... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Room 3 was nice and quiet"
          Read review
          "Ask for quieter end if building."
          Read review
          "any premier rooms are good"
          Read review
          "recommend the family rooms on the ground floor"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing