We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Magnolia House

    36 St. Dunstans Terrace, Canterbury CT2 8AX, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good19%
    • Average15%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible3%
    14 Jan 2017
    “Nice room but inflexible attitude”
    28 Feb 2015
    “Nice accommodation but uncaring attitude”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (86)
    There are newer reviews for Magnolia House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 78 reviews

    Reviewed 7 August 2014

    We stayed for one night this week. From the outside it looks beautiful. We were early for our room( we had to state a time for arrival) but it was ready for us . We're shown to our room , it was small for a...More

    5  Thank Chris B
    Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

    I booked this place through late rooms and was so looking forward to a nice break for my husband and myself. However when I rang the proprietor the night before to arrange final details ie arrival time, she was totally unhelpful (rude). She informed me...More

    5  Thank jujimParboldLancs
    Response from Magnolia House C, Owner at Magnolia HouseResponded 6 August 2014

    Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you interpreted the telephone conversation in this way. We by no means ask for an exact time of arrival as this is impossible for anyone to do when travelling. We do need to know an...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2014

    We stayed 1 night with 2 rooms during graduation week july14. Canterbury gets fully booked up, so its somewhat a providers market. I didn't mind the décor, classic B+B I thought, clean room & en-suite, fitted out probably 8-10 yrs ago. It is probably not...More

    4  Thank essex_paul_12
    Response from Magnolia House C, Owner at Magnolia HouseResponded 6 August 2014

    Thank you so much for your feedback, we really value all comments and suggestions. I am sorry that you had to miss a cooked breakfast but as we discussed at the time, you had to be at your ferry for 8am and therefore it would...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2014

    The house's vibe is very much to my taste - lots of bric a brac everywhere, little interesting trinkets, plenty of drawings and paintings on the walls- but not to my wife's, whose tastes are for the much less cluttered minimalist feel. The room was...More

    1  Thank Protexblue2
    Reviewed 7 July 2014

    We slept in the garden room, it was accessible via a small corridor, in which a dressoir was standing in the way to comfortably enter the room. The room itself was large with an even as large bathroom. All very victorian furnished, with a four-poster...More

    3  Thank CHartkamp
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Price range
    • US$62 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Magnolia House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Canterbury
    • Also Known As
    • Magnolia House Hotel Canterbury
    Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Canterbury
    The Falstaff in Canterbury
    1,164 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Victoria Hotel
    418 reviews
    .45 km away
    Pilgrims Hotel
    294 reviews
    .68 km away
    ABode Canterbury
    2,075 reviews
    .79 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cafe du Soleil
    1,052 reviews
    .54 km away
    Cafe des Amis
    1,266 reviews
    .48 km away
    Chapman's Seafood Bar & Brasserie
    790 reviews
    .43 km away
    A La Turka
    411 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Westgate Gardens
    716 reviews
    .45 km away
    Crab & Winkle Way
    56 reviews
    .45 km away
    Westgate Towers
    140 reviews
    .49 km away
    The Kent Museum of Freemasonry
    96 reviews
    .53 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Magnolia House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "They are all excellent but room 5 is quite large if you need space."
    Read review
    "Get a room with plenty of windows in summer, as no air con."
    Read review
    "Pick the garden suite"
    Read review
    "The sun came in room 5 at the right time. Comfortable ordinary double bed , not too keen on 4 posters."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing