We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (18)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good36%
  • Average28%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sofa bed”(12 reviews)
“swimming pool”(34 reviews)
“black pudding”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
152
252
199
66
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
252
199
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedswimming poolblack puddingleisure clubstayed here for two nightsbusiness hotelleisure facilitieswould stay againdecent sizesteam roomplenty of parkingchanging roomsbreakfast was excellenttea and coffeeexcellent value for moneyairfieldrochester
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Having visited the Holiday Inn at Rochester many times over a number years, and this time with my wife on a Friday night, and as always, given as always a warm welcome, entwined with true professionalism, I was somewhat disappointed that marks wer appearing to...More

Thank avoca70
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while visiting friends. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms was clean and a decent size. Great facilities on site including gym, swimming pool and sauna. Hotel located near a bus route into the local towns, very...More

Thank Jamie F
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-ChathamResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you had an enjoyable few days here and had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities that we have to offer. I do trust we will have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice clean hotel with lovely staff. Difficult to work in though because of the constant, irritating, outdated piped music that plagues the bar and entrance areas. I've looked around and everyone was trying to conduct some sort of business and many people were working....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank btavicar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's got a fairly modern feel and has a gym, but all service is quite slow (food and check in). The internet across the hotel is about 5x slower than it should be, so it can take 30s for big pages to loose at peak...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris C
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-ChathamResponded 2 days ago

Hi Chris C, It's a great day at the Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham! We're glad to have hosted you and thanks for leaving a review. I'm delighted to know that you found our property modern and that our cleanliness is to your liking. Without...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at this hotel to be allocated a double room the size of a box room. Complained to reception and the hotel was full that night but we were moved to a "normal" sized double room the next day for the rest of our stay....More

Thank Raz7
Response from Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester-ChathamResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you had a great stay despite the initial room that you were allocated, I am pleased we were able to resolve the issue for you. I am...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chatham
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JJJJJJJJJJJJJames
September 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Glyn J | Property representative |
The pool closes at 9.30 and the club closes at 10pm Thank you very much for your interest Garry Cruise, General Manager
0
Votes
suds215
August 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Karen M | Reviewed this property |
Yes free to residents
0
Votes
Morholidays
July 24, 2017|
Answer
Response from Frederick W | Reviewed this property |
Hi we had a superior room and the other bed was big enough for a full sized adult.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms away from roadside."
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room or cool room in the summer."
Read review
"Rooms are very nice and well decorated and appointed, but the windows are a little old looking and tired."
Read review
"Room cold or hot with crazy reflective 70’s film on the windows."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing