We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Castle Guest House

    10 Castle Hill Road, Dover CT16 1QW, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Oct 29 Oct 30
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good32%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “attic room” (6 reviews)
    “full english” (11 reviews)
    “b b” (31 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (137)
    There are newer reviews for Castle Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 127 reviews

    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    From the moment I arrived I felt welcome. The room, while not the most spacious was, exceptionally comfortable and adequate for a single travellers needs. Tea and coffe making facilities in the room and a very comfy bed with lots of pillows so watching TV...More

    Thank Stuart R
    Response from Castle H, Owner at Castle Guest HouseResponded 6 May 2017

    Thank you !

    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    We had a good and pleasant stay at the Castle Guest House for 2 nights in 2 x rooms. The host is very friendly and helpful. Since we travelled with our children (7 and 10 years old) it was disappointing and frustrating that the 2...More

    Thank Marika M
    Response from Castle H, Owner at Castle Guest HouseResponded 6 May 2017

    Thank you for your review - would like to clarify however that we always keep the room booked by the guest as we feel that they have seen the descriptions and pictures on the web site and have chosen their own preference. We consider moving...More

    Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

    We are really happy with the choice of this B&B, the owner is really nice, they also kept our luggage the all day after check out, the room was super nice and clean and the breakfast really good and with a lot of choice. The...More

    Thank Alessandra V
    Response from Castle H, Owner at Castle Guest HouseResponded 6 May 2017

    Thank you for your review and we have noted your comment regarding blinds and will be looking to change this. many thanks.

    Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

    The Castle Guest House was exactly what we were looking for-friendly owners, comfortable rooms, convenient location, and excellent breakfast. We had 2 families in our group and stayed in 2 quad rooms.

    Thank akwilso72
    Response from Castle H, Owner at Castle Guest HouseResponded 6 May 2017

    Thank you !

    Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

    I was in need of an escape from London so visited Dover for a night and this beautiful guest house was just what I needed. Upon arrival I was greeted warmly and shown to the homely and bright attic room, the room while small was...More

    Thank Beth C
    Response from Castle H, Owner at Castle Guest HouseResponded 6 May 2017

    Thank you !

    Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
    1,201 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
    1,898 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,192 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Loddington House
    136 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in Dover
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$93 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Castle Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Dover
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Abbots Barton Hotel
    1,192 reviews
    22.73 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
    1,201 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
    1,898 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Loddington House
    136 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The White Horse
    320 reviews
    .06 km away
    Il Rustico
    342 reviews
    .39 km away
    Dinos Italian Restaurant
    315 reviews
    .26 km away
    Blakes of Dover Restaurant
    221 reviews
    .23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dover Castle
    4,685 reviews
    .39 km away
    Dover Museum
    178 reviews
    .40 km away
    Western Heights
    74 reviews
    .62 km away
    Roman Painted House
    71 reviews
    .43 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    fudge2012oz
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Castle H | Property representative |
    Street parking only but usually a space nearby, its easily walked from town centre.
    0
    Votes
    Andrew H
    14 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Castle H | Property representative |
    hello Andrew - yes we have a lock up garage across the road to store cycles in !
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't pick an attic room if you have a bad knee"
    Read review
    "Friendly, clean, luxurious, and great food!"
    Read review
    "Get the English breakfast. The black pudding was really nice, if this is your first time trying it, this is..."
    Read review
    "there are only 6 rooms,think they are all the same!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing