We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Tunbridge Wells

Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good24%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
101
112
111
70
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
112
111
70
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington hoteloriginal featureshigh ceilingslovely old buildinggrand hotelcreaky floorboardstown centrelimited parkingroom was largeone night staybreakfast roombed was very comfortablecomfortable stayplenty of parkingrefurbishmentpantiles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 493 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Hubby and I stayed at this hotel for one night. 60 pound a night is a reasonable price to pay for this hotel. On arrival we checked in and got our room only to find that there was no electricity. On going to reception to...More

Thank MrsMouse85
Reviewed 5 days ago

Whilst the hotel is in a prime location, the hotel itself was dirty and we had no running hot water for our stay. The noise disturbance lasted all night and came from other guests and also the locality of our room which was just inside...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Catherine B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge WellsResponded 2 days ago

Many Thanks for submitting your review. We're so sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge and would like to hear more about your experience. Please may we kindly request you contact us with your review via the website...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked in a family room on the 3rd floor for 9 nights. We used this Travelodge out of sheer convenience as my in-laws were literally 3 minutes away. We have stayed here before and given the price, we did not expect a lot. However,...More

Thank 380lauv
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge WellsResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Tunbridge Wells Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Will always come to this hotel when visiting my son who lives very near, this was a great trip as we went to a concert at the Assembly Halls in the town. As usual the room was very comfortable and a very nice breakfast. Staff...More

Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at other travel lodges but this was the worst. Lift was not working. Every floorboard creaked. Blood found on towel in bathroom which appeared not to have been cleaned. All floorboards creaked in the room which made you feel uncomfortable moving around....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NockitupNeil
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Tunbridge WellsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GemzeeLondon
7 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MattSt | Reviewed this property |
Yes, if you go to reception they will give you a ticket and ask you to make a donation in the charity box. You do not need to pay at the machines on the site. There are not always enough spaces you can park on the road as... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Not a huge amount of parking considering the size of the hotel but very handy for town centre."
Read review
"we had room number 5: massive room!!"
Read review
"try to get a room at the back, as the front looks onto a very busy road."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing