We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull

TripAdvisorUS$59*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull
 Click to rate
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A lovey guest house, very friendly owner, comfy beds, lovely breakfast & only a 15/20 min walk to the stadium.........perfect, highly recommended, for anyone staying in Hull on business or pleasure, very good price as well..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete M
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for nearly 3 months and it was fantastic! Samsong is a great host and the place is spotless. Will most definitely be staying here again,it's the best thing about Hull! The food is great, rooms are brilliant and there is even a guest fridge and microwave to cater for any food you want to cook. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank burnleyprocky
paulcuttill, Owner at Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull, responded to this review

thank you for your kind comments. remember to call us direct for best prices Somsong

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Booked this for a member of staff working in Hull. Booked because it has 4stars - I don't know how. The room was cold and basic. The shower was falling off the wall and the water just trickled out at barely warm - definitely not hot. Breakfast was done on the cheap - terrible coffee, fake bacon - just not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyanneg2017
Management response:

We are sorry to hear your member of staff stay was not up to their standards. As you did not stay here yourself you can only go by their opinion. However some points are valid the shower was in our shared shower room had been broken by a guest and a new one has been installed. We are a 3...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I visited Hull recently for the first time in 35 years. I booked into the Earlsmere for a few days and found it a comfortable haven. I agree with all the good things said on here about it. I found the whole place clean and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roy C
Management response:

Hello Roy We are so glad your stay with us was enjoyable. . We will be improving our rooms further in 2017. Happy New Year 🍾 PS if you or anyone wanting to stay call us direct for best prices 01482 341977

Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We stayed here at the end of November to see a football match at the nearby KCOM Stadium. Our room was excellent with a separate sitting area and all the facilities we needed. It was lovely having a comfortable sofa in that sitting area - so many hotel rooms seem to have only one comfy chair which we fight over!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E&JJ
Management response:

Somsomg and I have now been running the business since April 2016. so your feedback gives us precious information so we can keep improving the business. We are so glad your stay was a pleasant one...and to be fair you was very unlucky with the football result. Once again thank you for taking the time to review us Have a...

South Stoke, Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The guest house was easy to find and I was warmly greeted. The bedroom itself was fine although the decor is rather dated - swirly carpets and silk effect lined wallpaper but clean. The bed was very comfortable and lovely crisp clean cotton sheets - I slept very well. The room was well equipped and included a mini fridge. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
Management response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. we have taken all your comments and we are now looking to improve and update this room and hopefully create an even better experience. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review as this gives us an opportunity to improve the Guesthouse. Remember to call us direct if...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Somsong and Paul are lovely welcoming people who provide everything needed for your stay. Clean and comfortable room, super bed - ( fantastic breakfast was worth dragging myself out of it.) Quiet, parking, wi fi, convenient location for local/city centre amenities and routes N. E. W. Will recommend to anyone who is thinking of visiting Hull. THANK YOU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freedomfourtwo
Management response:

Thank you for your superb comments. We appreciate you taking the time and recommending our Guesthouse. Most importantly you had a good experience. please call us direct if your in the area again and want a place to stay and we can give you the same room at a reduced price. kindest Regards Paul and Somsong

Pershore,England
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Friendly reception. Comfortable bed and pillows (firm). Quiet. Good breakfast with a nice selection. 5 minute walk from Hull Fair, hotel parking permit supplied. Plenty of parking spaces available on the road outside front of b+b. Will use here again if we ever go to the fair again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parkzik
Management response:

We are so pleased and grateful for your comments and we hope you return soon. please recommend us to any of your friends. when they contact us direct we will aim to give the best discount to yourself and your recommendations. kind regards Somsong & Paul

swindon
Reviewed 16 October 2016

the Earlsmere Guesthouse was recommened by a few friends who have stayed at this guest house before so i thought i would give it a go as its right next to the location for my weekend trip i was there just for one night room was spotless everything you needed was there very friendly owner and breakfast as very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazza170364
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We are working really hard to maintain and improve all aspects of our guesthouse. it makes all the hard work worthwhile when we get good feedback. remember to ring direct for the best price in the future. kindest regards Somsong and Paul

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

we stayed for two nights at the earlesmere and were greeted by the owner and her sister in law who were the most friendly and helpful people you could wish to meet.. are rooms were spotlessly clean with comfortable beds... we had cooked breakfasts which were excellent..cereals, fruit,yogurts were also available..... we had a great day at beverley races and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiebuck
Management response:

thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit. please call us direct for best prices..we hope you come back soon we really enjoyed your company. Somsong and Pauline (Sister)

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston-upon-Hull hotels
1.6 km away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#9 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,213 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#6 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
745 reviews
1.9 km away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#2 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hotel
Premier Inn Hull City Centre Hot...
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,407 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn  Express Hull City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Hull City C...
#8 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
623 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The EARLSMERE Guesthouse is one of the few Guesthouses, in the Hull and Humber area, whose standards have earned quality awards from organisations such as the English Tourism Council. Tourists and visitors to Hull requiring night life, entertainment, sight seeing, or just good Yorkshire shopping, will find all amenties short distances by car or by bus. Local attractions offer good value for money including eating places of all types of nationality only walking distance away. Local amenities include parks, supermarkets, library, and schools; all within walking distance. There is plenty of on street parking outside the Guesthouse as we face the private grounds of a large private college. Hull City folk and the Earlsmere Guesthouse offer a friendly welcome to all. We are sure you will enjoy your stay the Earlsmere way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull

Address: 76-78 Sunny Bank | off Spring Bank West, Kingston-upon-Hull HU3 1LQ, England (Formerly Earlsmere Hotel Hull)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull
Price Range: $51 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull Kingston-Upon-Hull, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Earlsmere Guesthouse Hull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very clean & comfy”
903petem, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ensuite 8,1st floor fine for us 2. Spacious plus sofa. Ample room for clothes/cases etc.Would book this room next time.”
freedomfourtwo, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“plenty of on street parking which is controlled by a permit issued from the guesthouse via a £5 refundable deposit”
gazza170364, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms either face the quiet side road or across the road to lovely trees and grounds.”
622kayh, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I only stay for short stints but I am sure the owners can advise travellers on internet details etc.”
wattyk14, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$59* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
PricelineUS$59
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates