We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull

Holiday Inn Hull Marina

919 reviews
Save
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“executive room”(62 reviews)
“wedding guests”(11 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (919)Write a Review
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
343
336
143
63
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
343
336
143
63
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomwedding guestswedding receptioncity centrebreakfast was buffet stylenational holidaysbreakfast staffstayed here for one nightthird floorold townbreakfast was excellentpleasant staybar areasaturday nightan overnight staybusy roadfollowing morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

great location free parking on a weekend hotel bar very big prices as you'd expect ( bit expensive ) rooms nice and clean very good pillow and beds all in all good stay and so nice around the marina area

1  Thank Louise W
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly warm reception at check in. First time at the hotel and to Hull amazing view from room seeing the boats. Fast wi fi. Ordered room service was quick. Breakfast was good food wasn’t greasy which can sometimes be the case when at hotels. Would...More

1  Thank dazzer81
Response from Nigel D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull MarinaResponded 30 October 2017

Dear dazzer81, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent customer feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your first visit to Hull. I have to agree with you about the stunning views we enjoy of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really really poor £30 for a Xmas 3 course meal. Had to get a pizza on the way home as the potions were small. Expensive alcohol but as a non drinker that didn't bother me. No interaction at all from the DJ to all the...More

Thank David L
Response from Nigel D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull MarinaResponded 6 days ago

Dear David L, Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of our hotel. I am really sorry that you did not enjoy the event at our hotel that you attended recently. If you would like to discuss the matter further please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location within easy walking distance of the Fruit Market area and the city centre. We booked on Booking.com and were disappointed to discover that we had been allocated a twin room rather than double. The receptionist advised us that the small print on Booking.com...More

Thank 8mrsh8
Response from Nigel D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull MarinaResponded 1 week ago

Dear 8mrsh8, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and for your positive comments about the Hotel. I am sure future guests will find your feedback really helpful. I am delighted to read you found the service here to be good and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’m afraid I was disappointed with this hotel. The food service is inconsistent and generally slow even when they are clearly not busy. One night you get waiter service then the next night you are told to queue at the bar and order there. Food...More

Thank Captain_Ken_Porteous
Response from Nigel D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hull MarinaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Captain_Ken_Porteous, Thank you for taking the time to submit your online review of our hotel following your recent stay. I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our restaurant and the room you stayed in. I am pleased however to note that...More

PreviousNext
123456181
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (217)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Bathroom (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston-upon-Hull
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite