We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-18 2017-12-19
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

    M6 | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW, England
    011 44 844 225 0752
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-182017-12-19
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$65
    US$78
    Traveller (124)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good38%
    • Average26%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Babysitting
    Air Conditioning
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Dec 18Dec 19
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$65
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (514)
    There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 510 reviews

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    We stopped here on our way to the Lake District - it is one the south side of the M6 about 6 miles from Kendal, and a handy stopping off place when visiting the Lakes. We were given an accessible room which was good but...More

    Thank Gill T
    Response from KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington LakeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. Unfortunately to ensure our accessible room is on the ground floor and accessible in case of an emergency, it has to overlook the grassy bank at the back of the hotel rather than the lake as the hotel is an...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

    The family room we had was not clean, smelly. Look like dogs hairs in room. The towel heated rail didn't work. The cistern cover not fitted leaving a gape at the back with a rusty hinge. Bathroom smelt, the water in washbasin took ages to...More

    Thank Helen S
    Response from KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington LakeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and please be assured we will rectify these issues.

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    It is lovely, First of all i thought,will it be good staying in services but location and the availability of shops 24x 7 made it really easy for us. only drawback was breakfast was not included in the price i had booked but the lake...More

    Thank fais9990
    Response from KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington LakeResponded 6 September 2017

    Thank you for your review. We don't include breakfast in our price as we don't have a restaurant in the hotel and we find it easier to explain how our breakfast voucher system works in either Costa or McDonald's in person. I'm so pleased you...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Pete L
    Response from KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington LakeResponded 6 September 2017

    More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Christine B
    Response from KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington LakeResponded 6 September 2017

    More

    The Head at Middleton
    98 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Middleton
     
    Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
    1,201 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Kendal
     
    Riverside Hotel
    1,069 reviews
    #4 of 13 hotels in Kendal
     
    Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
    1,847 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Kendal
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$55 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 37
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Kendal
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (124)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Head at Middleton
    98 reviews
    4.88 km away
     
    Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
    1,847 reviews
    7.37 km away
     
    Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
    1,201 reviews
    7.56 km away
     
    Riverside Hotel
    1,069 reviews
    7.16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Three Hares Cafe
    253 reviews
    7.13 km away
    Smatt's Duo Cafe Bar & Bistro
    183 reviews
    7.03 km away
    Dalesman Country Inn
    250 reviews
    6.98 km away
    Mad Hatters Tea Room
    25 reviews
    7.04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brigflatts Meeting House
    38 reviews
    5.30 km away
    Kendal Castle
    351 reviews
    6.68 km away
    Westwood Books
    12 reviews
    7.33 km away
    sedbergh Information & Book Centre
    11 reviews
    7.21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sophie P
    3 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from john c | Reviewed this property |
    Any time.
    0
    Votes
    21 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Gourmond77 | Reviewed this property |
    Suggest you go the Three Hares in Sedburgh for breakfast ,only 20 mins away .
    1
    Vote
    parasol
    3 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from KendalDIManager | Property representative |
    Hi There We are about 10 miles from Kendal. We have Costa Coffee and McDonald's on site in the motorway service area beside the hotel. The nearest village is called Sedbergh and is about 5 miles away. They have a couple of... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 4 - Disabled Room - Nice Room"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room overlooking the lake"
    Read review
    "travel further away"
    Read review
    "Good views of lake."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing