We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We enjoy staying here has all necessary requirements for a good nights rest. Local to fell walks and local restaurants straightforward returning home on M6 straight route back to the midlands. Thank you staff at days pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WolverhamptonDee
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear that you are a regular guest and that we continue to meet your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon. Thank you again for your review.

Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Was booked in here on a business trip by my admin office. The hotel room itself was ok, nothing special and lacking character but clean and met my expectations. However the food arrangements were poor. Included in the price was a £20 voucher for me to spend on my evening meal in costa coffee. That's fine for a snack, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim5678
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I'm so sorry you were unhappy with our catering options. We do try to make it clear on the websites we advertise on that we have a Costa Coffee and a McDonald's on site, I'm sorry if this wasn't made clear to your admin office or yourself....

Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I've stayed at Days Inn before - and had been happy with the experience, and this was why I had no problem booking this one. I wouldn't stay here again however for a few reasons: No restaurant facility other than McDonalds and Costa Coffee - so if you want any food which is NOT fast food you can't get it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 409lesleyk
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Due to our rural location our postcode covers a large area. Many SatNav devices direct drivers to the centre of the postcode which, in our case, is on the wrong side of Killington Lake. We are aware this is an inconvenience for our guests' so we try...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

stayed hear for approx 9 weeks for work purposes and must say its very clean and tidy and if you stay hear hopefully you get a lakeside view because it's beautiful. Great staff aswell, very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adz941
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future.

Bordon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Standards remain high for this basic motel with clean, comfortable beds and fairly decent sized rooms. I can always recommend this for an overnight stopover- get a room at the back of the hotel for an amazing view of Killington Lake. Very friendly, efficient service at reception. It does what it says on the tin with stunning views to boot!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinfff
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoy staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon.

Inverness
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ros857
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Rooms are large clean and functional. Although in need of a complete refurbishment the rooms have all that is required for a comfortable quiet night's rest with the bonus of a view from the back over the lake and surrounding fells. Alas all that the services offer is a McDonalds and a Costa We would stay again but eat before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I'm thrilled that you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back - please do contact the hotel directly so that we can ensure you are allocated a room with a view. Thank you again for your review.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Best location and loved the view over the lake. Room was lovely and warm and well appointed. Bathroom a little tired and grout could do with some maintenance. Heated towel rail not working. Lashings of hot water and enjoyed relaxing bath. Convenient eateries on site as well as shop. I would be happy to book with you again. Maggie margaret_mccluskey@hotmail.com

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted to hear you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Room very clean with good view or lake. Disappointed that restaurant is now Macdonalds, have not been in one for 40 years.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7588JQmichaelp
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our catering options. The restaurant changed to a McDonald's nearly 2 years ago now, but we do also have a Costa Coffee store in the main services. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future. Thank you again for leaving...

Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Booked through late rooms.com - 2 adults daughter and 2 dogs - Lateroom spoke to days inn and said about extra bed for daughter and dogs but when arrived, room only made as a double and not expecting dogs. Ha I g said that sorted very quickly and efficiently by receptionist on duty. Very clean quiet room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildFreckle
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry there was a mix up with your booking. I do hope it was resolved to your satisfaction and that it won't put you off staying with us again. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review.

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kendal hotels
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
7.2 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kendal
979 reviews
5.7 km away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Kendal Killington Lake
9.2 km away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
456 reviews
7.6 km away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range: $78 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with lake view”
  • Sunrise then curtains thick enough to allow you to sleep
  • Plenty of room
gingerbiscuit76, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beg for a room overlooking the Lake.”
420barbarag, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book for lake view room at rear of building”
alan186411, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel overlooking the lake beautiful start to the day”
mepbrum, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a room to the rear overlooking the lake, nicer views and quieter too .”
cbjb02, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5