Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection

Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection

Traveller (636)
castle green hotel bedrooms
Room & Suite (163)
Restaurant
Dining (63)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 12 hotels in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Four star hotel situated in 14 acres of gardens & woodland, 5 miles from the M6 & 8 miles from Windermere. Extensive conference & banqueting facilities, exquisite restaurant, Pub on our grounds, health & fitness club and 99 bedrooms including two Herdwick Suites, four executives and seven balcony rooms overlooking Kendal Castle & Lakeland Fells. Managed by Legacy Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lowest Price When You Book Direct! CLICK HERE to view

Location

Castle Green Lane, Kendal LA9 6RG England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Carlisle Lake District Airport
68.4 km
See all flights
Newcastle Airport
103.6 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,718 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Castle Green Hotel in Kendal is often celebrated for its prime location which makes it a fantastic base to explore Kendal and the Lake District. While the hotel's amenities, including the scenic grounds and pool, are a hit among guests, some have raised concerns about accessibility and restrictions during peak times. The welcoming atmosphere and cleanliness are frequently praised, although there are occasional remarks about the need for entertainment and maintenance updates. While the rooms are generally appreciated for their comfort, noise and size have been points of contention. The hotel's service garners commendation for the staff's friendliness and helpfulness, despite occasional delays when busy. However, the value for money is debated, with some guests feeling the prices for food and drinks do not reflect the overall quality, despite a well-regarded breakfast.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,718Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,657
  • 704
  • 231
  • 87
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jonny105 wrote a review Feb 2024
Cheshire
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful hotel with fantastic and courteous staff who made us feel very welcome and nothing too much trouble especially the lady who checked us in and out a credit. Our room was a suite with a fantastic view and lovely amenities wow! The breakfast was gorgeous with a fantastic selection of hot and cold food very well presented and cooked,the veggie sausages are the best yet! Our room was attended morning and evening making sure everything was stocked up tidy. Beautiful grounds very well kept. There only one thing we can say is “we can’t wait to stay again” it can’t come soon enough!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Robert Glashan, General Manager at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Many thanks for taking the time to review your break with us. Delighted that you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again in 2024. Kind regards Robert Glashan General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenni E wrote a review Jul 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a little nervous going away for the first time since the Coronavirus lockdown but the hotel was really prepared and had a range of measures in place to make you feel safe. The reception staff are behind a screen and give you a pack when you check in which contains your sanitized key card and a menu for you to pre order your evening meal and breakfast. Food can be eaten in your room for an additional charge or in the restaurant where the tables are well spaced out and have an additional adjoining table for the waiting staff to place the food on so they do not have to come too close. All waiting staff wear masks. The hotel also has a one way system in the narrow corridors. The hotel only has a limited menu at present but all of the food we had was delicious. I especially enjoyed the sticky toffee pudding. The room was well maintained and the bed was really large and very comfortable and we enjoyed the complimentary biscuits. We enjoyed our stay and would return
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed in room 154 which did not have a view we could only see a wall. However the room was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Mayou, Owner at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience which hopefully will encourage others to come and stay with us on the edge of the Lake District. Sticky toffee pudding is a firm favourite and features on every menu we produce! Remember to book your next stay directly with us to be guaranteed the best available rates.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Smithers001 wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A family of 9 stayed the weekend just gone and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish. The 4 rooms were ready on arrival at 2pm and the 3 execs and 1 twin all faced the garden with wonderful views over the hills. The exec rooms are a very generous size with lounge area. It was my sons birthday and they had also left him a card and chocolates. The leisure facilities were ideal for our group which ranged from an 18 month old up to 75 years old, all using the pool and some the steam room. In the evening we had booked into the quaint attached pub "Alexanders" who had earlier taken my son's cake and birthday decorations and decorated our table with balloons and banners for when he arrived. Over the whole weekend, the staff at both the hotel and Alexanders really couldn't do enough, right through to breakfast the following day when they managed to sit us all on a large round table so we could all eat together. Whilst me and my wife had visited before, the rest of my family had not and everyone commented on how great the hotel was. Thank you for a great weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are worth the extra money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liz D, Marketing Manager at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Wow ! What an amazing review. The team will be delighted to hear that you all enjoyed the birthday weekend. We work hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and it is fantastic to see that rewarded with a fabulous review. Thanks again Liz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisag660 wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I saw an offer on instagram last week for Sensational Saturday including bed breakfast and £64 towards evening meal I rang to ask exactly what this entailed, the member of staff was friendly helpful and seemed to know what was what, so I continued to book. She said it would be cheaper by £13 if we booked the nonreturnable option so we did. The food had been lovely the room was clean and what we expected. On checking out we discovered we apparently owed a bill for £87. So when I questioned what this was for the member of staff said for the eve meal and bottle of wine! So again I questioned why we had to pay for the meal as it was included in the offer I’d spoke about the previous week. But no apparently our deal was only bed and breakfast. But thankfully I had the details from my instagram account to show him. He had no choice then to knock it off but didn’t waver the £13 for the none returnable option. I feel that I wasn’t believed and that I was maybe trying to get away with paying when in actual fact I was trying to get what I was sold the previous week. Management let your staff know what offers are available and EXACTLY what is included
Don’t get me started on the cold tea at breakfast!!!!
A pleasurable stay ruined by reception staff
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liz D, Marketing Manager at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for the way we messed up your reservation. Our colleague, though having noted on your booking that you had reserved our sensational Saturday deal didn't reserve the correct room rate - only a bed and breakfast rate. This in turn didn't tell the restaurant not to charge your meal as it was included and led to you being presented with an incorrect bill on check out. I'm delighted that you on the whole enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the meal in the restaurant and apologies again that we tarnished this pleasant stay with you having to justify yourselves at check out - certainly not the way we wish to welcome guests to the hotel. Having spoken to the Reception Manager this morning, who will be speaking to the members of his team, we have refunded the £13 non-refundable option you speak of and also your drinks bill for the night (Total £37.80). It's only through honest feedback that we can improve. Regards Liz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
553RB wrote a review Oct 2021
Llantrisant, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We checked in online the day before to reduce time checking in on the day which helps the team follow COVID guidelines. Hotel reception team very welcoming and helpful. Bar/lounge area kept spotless. Plenty of sanitisers stations dotted around the hotel, There are signs asking you to wear a face covering when moving around the hotel.
We booked a garden view review which was ready on arrival and so was my pre booked bottle of Prosecco. Spacious room with everything we needed including a comfy bed. Tea/coffee tray topped up each day. Small fridge in the room with bottled water. We had shower cubicle, some rooms have a bath/shower. Toiletries replaced daily. Rooms cleaned to a high standard.
Breakfast was included in the price we paid. Plenty of choice from cereals to cooked breakfast. Standard of breakfast was excellent.
Evening meal was not included but we ate in the restaurant twice and again we could not fault the standard, quality and choice of food.
Bar - good selection of drinks available
Location - 20 minute walk down to the centre of Kendal, uphill coming back (taxi from hotel cost £6). Getting around to Windermere etc was not a problem from the hotel by car.
Parking - plenty of parking at the hotel
Considering hospitality has suffered since early 2020 our stay at Castle Green was perfect and if I decide to visit the Lake District again I would pick this hotel and will recommend hotel to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Judy L wrote a review Oct 2021
Brentwood, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Considering the massive price they charge for a room here, it really didn’t live up to expectations.
The hotel and room were both very clean. However, the hotel has covid regulations in place (which they hand to you on a printed sheet when you arrive). I’m happy to comply but it did say that all the staff (and clients) must wear masks in all public places. Most cleaning staff were wearing masks around their arms! Restaurant staff were however, all wearing masks.
The room was basic.
It said that it had a smart tv. It wasn’t a smart tv.
There wasn’t even a box of tissues in the room and for the extortionate price they charged it was a ridiculously basic room.
Breakfast was as you would expect, nothing special
All in all, it’s a popular hotel but seriously nothing to brag about.
Would we stay here again?
Doubt it!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Good availability for parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue 68 wrote a review Jul 2021
Brighouse, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited this hotel for a few years and decided this time to book one of the refurbished superior rooms at the older end of the hotel with a garden view. When we entered the room the only word which we both said was “wow” . Everything was spot on and immaculate. The en suite had a big shower plus a free standing bath. The square bay window had a lovely view of the garden and the surrounding countryside in the distance. The attention to detail was amazing. There was a huge tv and also tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. The breakfast and evening meals were timed to allow for the tables to be cleaned between guests. The staff were excellent , very polite and friendly. The breakfast was brought to our table , the cooked breakfast was a buffet style served to you from the kitchen by the chef and staff. The evening meal menu though limited was well presented . This was the first time we had eaten in the Greenhouse restaurant as Alexander’s next door was closed for food.
The reception staff were very helpful , sorting out the air con for us . All the staff we came across were very friendly and a credit to the management team. They’d even ordered the hot weather for us which added to our visit.
We are looking forward to staying there again in 2022,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free Parking is available and you can drive up to the main entrance to unload .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andi wrote a review Jan 2020
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms great. We had food in Alexander’s Pub, which is part of the hotel on the Friday night, which was very nice.
We ordered food in the hotel restaurant on the Saturday night which was awful.My husband had a pita bread with feta cheese, black olives, meat and rocket on. Looked very nice but was very salty.
I on the other hand ordered a thai green chicken curry with basmati rice. Which looked awful. It was full of beans or peas. One of the hotel staff members also made a comment saying “ oh, that dish didn’t look like that the other day”. I sent this back and ordered fish and chips with no peas and tartar sauce. My husband ate his meal by himself as it took about 20 to 30 minutes before I got my order. When it did eventually arrive it had on the plate the peas and the tartar sauce. I explained to the server that I specifically asked for these not to be with my food. The member of staff who took my order came over to the server and told her that she did write on my order for these two items not to be on my food. I sent this back also.
Then the restaurant manager came to me and ask what was wrong with my fish!. There was no staff communication at this point. I had to explain myself again. The restaurant manager walked away and returned with a food order ticket and said that there is only a note on it saying no tartar sauce..
The restaurant manager was so unprofessional in challenging me in front of other guests. It was Humiliating.She did not see that they still got it wrong. She then just walked away.
So unfortunately I did not have food that night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liz D, Marketing Manager at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for your experience in our restaurant at the weekend. I believe we had an issue with the request message not being sent in it's completeness through our electronic system, which we will investigate. This doesn't however excuse the manner in which we dealt with the issue and the fact we were already replacing a dish that was not suitable. I have referred your review to the Kitchen and our operations manager for further discussions with the team. It's only with honest feedback that we can improve, so thank you again for taking the time to review the hotel, and apologies again that we failed to meet your expectations. Regards Liz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha T wrote a review Aug 2020
Kent, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 3 night stay at this hotel. The views and surroundings of this hotel are spectacular. Check in was quick and the hotel was clean, with sanitizers available all over and social distancing is fully enforced.

Our room was adequate for the stay. In warmer weather, it might be worth bringing a fan as the rooms were very stuffy and hot, and so not come with a fan. The bathroom is really small, and the shower head not adjustable which became a bit annoying. The beds however are extremely comfortable.

There is no house keeping due to coronavirus which is fair enough, however we was not directly told this when checking in. Having to go to reception for basic necessities was not what we intended, but it was fine and we understood.

We booked breakfast for 2 of the mornings. For the price they charge, it really isn't worth it. There are cheaper places to eat out in Kendal or a short drive away.

The set up was okay, tea, coffee etc was delivered to your table. The fruit salad consists mostly of apple.Toast, cereals and other continental items were also optional. I did not like the fact that one of the waitresses gave us our orange juice by holding the rim of the glass were we would drink from.

Hot breakfast is plated up by the chef, which again is fine given the circumstances. But the bacon and eggs are very over cooked and I did not overly enjoy it.

The location of the hotel is lovely, but for the price we paid, it was definitely not worth it and I would look elsewhere for the next time I stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Mayou, General Manager at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. I was pleased to note that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the Covid safety measures in place. We share the information regarding how we are operating the hotel with guests prior to their stay, both in the confirmation email and also in a pre arrival email. At check in we then provide all guests with an envelope with a paper copy so they can refer to this during their time at the hotel. We have recently introduced air conditioning to 36 of our bedrooms as part of our ongoing programme of improvements and plan to add this to more rooms moving forward. Apologies for your disappointment regarding breakfast, we are operating slightly differently at the moment but it doesn't excuse getting the basics wrong. Rest assured I have shared your comments with the F&B team for review. I hope that you might consider giving us another chance later in the year. Our winter offer gives excellent value with rates of £99 per room for bed and breakfast. Stays can be booked from November to March directly with the Reception team. Ben
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CriticalParrot wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good Covid-19 measures in place with plenty of sanitation and passing points. Staff are all friendly and we were given a contemporary style room with a bathtub as requested which was appreciated. Nice bathroom, comfy bed, good TV, air con etc. so a lot of the main hotel things are good. The car park is quite far from the actual hotel and our room was at the end of a Shining-esque hallway. Soundproofing could also be better. Just ask the children in the hallway. Also had a broken wine glass in the bedside drawer which was a strange substitution for the standard bible. TV remote was a bit grubby too. We had breakfast delivered in the morning and it was generally fine except for the scrambled eggs which was a bit overcooked.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ben Mayou, General Manager at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Thank you for your balanced 'Very Good' review. Feedback is very important to us as it helps us keep improving. With this in mind please rest assured your comments have been shared constructively with the housekeeping team. We have recently introduced air conditioning to 36 rooms which we have fully refurbished in the early part of this year. We recommend making room reservations directly with the hotel team so we can accommodate such requests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie E asked a question Jun 2024
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Is room service available for breakfast? Is there a charge per day? Thank you
sallymac32017 asked a question Jan 2023
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Can we walk into Kendal from the hotel? If we can how far is it ? Many thanks
Answer from Brian M
Thirsk, United Kingdom187 contributions107 helpful votes
Yes you can but it is a fair distance and uphill all the way back.
Blackburn Lancs207 contributions182 helpful votes
You can book a package. Sunday night usually has a good deal. They have Alexanders Restaurant and a pub both very different menus but both good. Take a look at the menus and see what you fancy. We love the main restaurant but book before you go as it can get busy.
Answer from Liz D
Kendal, United Kingdom1 contribution
Thanks for the question, we have a minimum of 18 years for occupying a room in their own without parents in adjacent rooms. Regards Liz
Paul S wrote a tip Jul 15
Liverpool8 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Relax and enjoy both the pub and restaurant serve great value meals in a relaxed manner. "
Read full review
Heather wrote a tip Jul 8
Prestonpans, United Kingdom52 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Let them know if you have mobility issues and they’ll room you on the ground floor near to the reception."
Read full review
wendyheal wrote a tip Jul 3
Surrey, United Kingdom68 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your swimming lanes in advance. People in room next door had breakfast news blaring at 0515hrs for two mornings! Not the hotels fault. "
Read full review
Sandra C wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"At present June 24 lift not working"
Read full review
Biz wrote a tip May 2024
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is plenty of parking spaces and the town is about a ten minute drive away."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kendal area.
PRICE RANGE
C$191 - C$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western kendal, hotel castle green kendal, kendal best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCumbriaLake DistrictKendal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Nearby attractions include Wreay Syke Alpacas (3.4 km), Lake District National Park Guided Walks (1.6 km), and Levens Hall (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pedro's Casa, Thai Kitchen In Lakeland, and Cafe Olive Kendal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Levens Hall (7.8 km), Sizergh Castle (5.5 km), and Lakeland Museum (1.6 km).
Does Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Kendal HotelsKendal Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KendalHotels near Castle Green Hotel in Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars