We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Square

Save
Traveller (300)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (31)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“herdwick room”(44 reviews)
“front bar”(39 reviews)
“chateaubriand”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (742)
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Square
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
462
207
43
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
462
207
43
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsherdwick roomfront barchateaubriandoverlooking the squareno air conqueens hotelscotch egghigh standardlovely hotelevening mealdog friendly hotelfixtures and fittingshotel restaurantparking permitbooked a tablemarket squareboth nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 741 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We stayed at the inn on the square for one night in August. It was the first time we had taken our dog away with us and wanted a one night tester break to see if he would be ok for longer holidays in the...More

Thank becks4211
Response from gm_innonthesquare, Manager at Inn on the SquareResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your review. It's really disappointing to hear you didn't think we were a dog friendly hotel. We are very welcoming to each of our 4 legged guests so I can only apologise for this not being portrayed. We provide dog beds and...More

Reviewed August 26, 2017

The location of the hotel is excellent. But some of the staff are not friendly at all. we had a long flight to London, then took the train to the hotel. when we asked them to have dinner in the hotel, they said its fully...More

6  Thank UmMeyan
Response from gm_innonthesquare, Manager at Inn on the SquareResponded September 5, 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Please accept my apologies if your stay wasn't as you expected. We pride ourselves in being friendly and helpful so I apologise if this wasn't the case. I hope you would consider staying with us again...More

Reviewed August 25, 2017

We stayed for two nights. The location is tremendous, in the middle of Keswick, a stroll from Derwentwater. The room was a bit disappointing for the price. Clean, adequate but no special features. The wardrobe was only half depth so not suitable for dresses. The...More

4  Thank Sandra220
Response from gm_innonthesquare, Manager at Inn on the SquareResponded September 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the wifi issues you encountered. Usually we don't have this problem so I can only apologise for this glitch during...More

Reviewed August 24, 2017

I always think it is unfair to go straight to Trip Advisor to complain rather than contacting the hotel personally. Following a 2 night stay on 13/14 August I emailed the manager of the Inn On the Square and over a week later am still...More

8  Thank sabrya22
Response from gm_innonthesquare, Manager at Inn on the SquareResponded September 4, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear you have still not received a response from our management team but please let me explain the following. As soon as you emailed in to us I personally replied to your email promptly. Unfortunately the...More

Reviewed August 23, 2017

We have just returned from a two night stay at Inn on the Square Keswick. First impressions were very good and we were warmly welcomed by Elena. We upgraded to the Herdwick room which was very nice with a powerful spacious walk in shower. The...More

1  Thank Elizabeth F
Response from gm_innonthesquare, Manager at Inn on the SquareResponded September 4, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that everything was as expected in the restaurant. We do have some fantastic dishes and a very talented team of chefs so it's disappointing to hear you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Keswick
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Keswick
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$172 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Luxury Hotel in Keswick
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (300)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol R
February 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Fabitziana | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is.
1
Vote
lee1982roker
October 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kenL007 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I’m not the owner just an ex guest. If you can’t get the menu off the website call them direct. Hope you enjoy. It’s a fab place and will be ace for New Years 🍷
1
Vote
SueMick53
September 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kenny F | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do and it's fabulous. Enjoy your trip!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a room at the rear of the hotel - quieter"
Read review
"Second Floor helps block out noise."
Read review
"Town room looks over the hills"
Read review
"Room 109 was quiet as it doent overlook the square"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing