We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orrest Cottage

Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (14)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“loft suite”(4 reviews)
“train station”(15 reviews)
“my partner”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Orrest Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
193
30
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
30
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitetrain stationmy partneron arrivalstayed for one nightfull englishbreakfast roomtop floorroom numberplaces to visitfantastic breakfastlocal arealake districtfirst floora lovely staycomfy bedbiscuits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 243 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner visited Orrest Cottage again for a long weekend at the end of September and had a lovely stay. You are made to feel so welcome! The breakfast is delicious! I had the bacon and maple syrup waffles both mornings, my fella...More

Thank Holly R
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Stayed here for one night when attending a wedding and would definitely stay again. Comfy rooms, not huge but more than enough for a short stay. Bathroom and bedroom were very clean. The breakfast in the morning really was superb (although a little early!) and...More

Thank emilylouise2
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely old world BnB! We had two nights here and it was lovely. The owner, David, does not live on site which may be problematic for some people but we were fine with that. It was clean and from memory, a little...More

Thank EllieandSherlock
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

Normal service is resumed ! Great place to stay, Great location and the host, David, cannot do enough for you . If you come to Windermere, this is the place to stay , you will not be disappointed 👍👍👍👍👍

Thank John C
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

This B&B is situated close to town and public transport. Fantastic breakfast cooked by Dave the proprietor. We stayed on the top floor which overlooked a pretty busy road so if peace and quiet was hoped for... that was gone. The room is small with...More

Thank Linda B
Response from David H, Owner at Orrest CottageResponded July 17, 2017

Hi Linda, we are really sorry you feel this way and your stay did not live up to your expectations, we're also sorry you have used multiple online platforms to express your views, we wish you had just spoken to us during your booking. Giving...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Windermere
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelly T
January 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we've just stayed there again and I don't think it's dog friendly as we have never seen any while we've been there ,
0
Votes
egremont
March 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alan G | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had room 3. Top floor all to ourselves."
Read review
"If you are tall, probably better in standard rooms as loft suite won't be for you!"
Read review
"Don't take the room on the top floor if you are tall!"
Read review
"No 3 suffers from slanting ceiling, so if tall a problem"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing