We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Windermere

Lakes Lodge

121 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)Write a Review
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
25
35
11
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
35
11
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelen suite showerwindermere stationvery pleasant stayhigh streetclose to the train stationlake districtlocation was perfectcouldn't faultbed was very comfortablethe ground floorfull english breakfastlovely roomandylakesfi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Booked in for one night then decided to do 2 nights arrived at the lodge to discover that the first night payment was taken back in October when I first booked it which should of been paid when we arrived,Booked in for the 2 nights...More

Thank jackiea08
Response from Andrewd101282, Owner at Lakes LodgeResponded 4 days ago

Dear Madam, We are sorry you did not like our lovely, quaint establishment but lets firstly put things in perspective. Nobody 'moaned ' as you put it for 15 mins . In fact it was all started off by you saying that the car parking...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here last night and it was interesting. Starting with our induction on how to use a key in the front door! No lie we were shown how to use a key?? The gent who checked us in then complained to...More

Thank Louise S
Response from Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir /Madam, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. To begin my response no one actually complained to you about how many beds were in the room since it is routine for hotels B&B's to offer triple rooms...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This comes under the category of budget hotel, but what more do you need? The proprietor is friendly, the rooms spacious, there's free WiFi and most important, the breakfast is excellent. So it's a little worn in places and not recently refurbished to luxury standards,...More

Thank Mark B
Response from Andrewd101282, Owner at Lakes LodgeResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Mark, Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and obviously the breakfast. Some of the decor of which you speak gets dealt with in the Winter when we are quieter. so as not disturb anyone. We are a 3 Star B & B and...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and wish I had brought my tent it is dire , Wi-Fi does not work or the heating or the shower it is quite possibly the worst b&b I have stayed in and I travel all over the country for...More

Thank jaywake
Response from Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes LodgeResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Sir /Madam, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Lakes Lodge. Just to clarify things here 1. The Wi Fi does work, very well in fact. Why did you not ask if you could not get a connection? Perhaps you do...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel centrally located in town, within easy walking distance to restaurants and pups in town. Windermere is a beautiful lakeside town in the Lake Districts in the south of Scotland. Rooms are reasonably clean with comfortable beds and bedding. A decent choice of B &...More

Thank Richard L
Response from Andrewd101282, Manager at Lakes LodgeResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Richard, Thank you for this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location ideal and your room to your satisfaction. We trust anyone reading this review will follow your example and make a reservation with us. Thank you...More

PreviousNext
12345623
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite