We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dudley Hotel Blackpool

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Dudley Hotel Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a fab weekend Staying with Ken and Marion at this little Gem of a guest house. From the minute we arrived we were made extemely welcome, our room was lovely, bed very comfy, welcome tray well stocked, (tea, coffee, hot chocolate :) ) Secure parking is excellent, no worries about leaving the car on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank craigarmitage
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Dudley soon. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I booked a 3 night stay at the Dudley Hotel for my husband's 50th birthday celebration and I could not have asked for anything better. We had the most amazing stay at The Dudley, it is clean and tidy and 100% perfect with a delicious (and very filling) breakfast every morning. Ken and Marion are the loveliest people I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anandaj35
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at The Dudley and thank you for writing such an excellent review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Glossop, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Thankyou to Marion & Ken the owners of this lovely hotel, brilliant private parking, absolutely gorgeous breakfast and both very welcoming & friendly people, they made our stay even better, the rooms are comfortable & the hotel is perfect spot between the pleasure beach and the tower. We stayed as a couple but will definitely be taking our son next... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashleighlouise22
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review for us. We enjoyed meeting you and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Dudley. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Batley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I cannot review the hotel because unfortunately we had to cancel our weekend away. But I can tell you that I hope no one else ever has to cancel their holiday at the Dudley B&B at short notice because they will still take your money without telling you.!! We were due to go on the 7th October but sadly my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carole M
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had not made yourself aware of our Terms & Conditions. I am also sorry that you felt the need to post this review. It states in our Terms & Conditions that "in the event of any cancellation a minimum of 48 hours notice is required or the total cost as per reservation is to be... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights for the lights. From the warm welcome to the lovely room and great breakfast. Just a few yards from the promenade the hotel was clean, quiet and comfy. When we visit Blackpool again we will see if there's any vacancies here

Helpful?
Thank alex s
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at The Dudley Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing comfortable rooms with all the little extras and of course a lovely breakfast ! Thank you for posting a review and we look forward to seeing you again when you next come to Blackpool. More 

Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying at this lovely hotel run by a lovely couple. We are in room 3 which an easy access downstairs room for the less mobile. Room is very comfortable and clean. Breakfasts are always hot and filling with a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and more along with tea, coffee and toast as required too. Would greatly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for posting an excellent review for us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your five nights staying at The Dudley. Our ground floor rooms are always very popular with guests who are less mobile. We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Dudley Hotel is a beautiful and lovely place to say. Centred close to either Central or South pier. Hotel is well presented and we'll maintained by Ken and Marion. Breakfast was lovely and you are given the choice to pick if there is anything you don't like and they will remove from plate for the next mornings breakfast. Had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graeme McCormack
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

So pleased to know you enjoyed your weekend with us and thank you for your excellent review. More 

Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Ken and Marion were the perfect hosts. There were 11 of us in total and we had a fantastic weekend break. The Dudley is beautiful and clean. It's immaculate. The breakfast is amazing. Can't wait to return but without the kids and grandchildren. It must be the best B and B in Blackpool.

Helpful?
Thank Lesley M
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you all and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Shotts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Having recently stayed at this hotel during the September weekend with my family I can only use one word to sum up this hotel-FANTASTIC-from being greeted by Ken and Marion who immediately made us feel like family to the rooms being spotless and spacious,breakfast was cooked to order and was worth the wait for good home cooking,another bonus was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren S
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Thank you for posting an excellent review of The Dudley Hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again soon. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Ken and Marion excellent, Ken your banter was brilliant. Rooms spotless and welcoming, family room was outstanding with seperated room for the kids.The breakfast was excellent and Ken and Marion could not do enough for us.The car parking inside a locked gate was perfect and gave us peace of mind when we were out.We had 3double rooms and 1family room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1tel1
Marion P, Owner at Dudley Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you all had an enjoyable weekend. Thank you for writing a lovely review for The Dudley. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#21 of 915 in Blackpool
338 reviews
0.1 km away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#113 of 915 in Blackpool
141 reviews
0.0 km away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#128 of 915 in Blackpool
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
0.0 km away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#52 of 915 in Blackpool
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Glen Guest House
Glen Guest House
#8 of 915 in Blackpool
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms en-suite ground floor rooms family suites free secure parking 4 star ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dudley Hotel Blackpool

Address: 3 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $103 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dudley Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dudley Hotel Blackpool staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dudley Hotel Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 1tel1, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go online to trip advisor to see hotel and what rooms are available room 6 great”
 of 5 bubbles 224glynisj, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You could see the beach and see from our window.”
 of 5 bubbles katieparton22, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The lower floor has rooms for wheelchair access no outside noise from any room great family suites kids have own room next to parents”
 of 5 bubbles 928gracew, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had no.3 on the ground floor which was well decorated and furnished, had an en suite and of course was easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 673valeriet, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay