We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tudor House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tudor House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Myself, my mum and my two daughters stayed here over the weekend from Friday to Monday, we had a great friendly welcome when we arrived and our room had everything we needed. The owners are a lovely couple called Ann and Dave, they made our stay very comfortable, Ann made a delicious full English breakfast every morning and Dave was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley R
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I'm just back from a long weekend at this guest house and I can honestly say that it's the best by far that I have EVER stayed at in Blackpool and I've stayed at a few through the years. This is the ONLY guest house I would consider going back to and hope to do so next year. Both Anne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days as it was our anniversary what a lovely welcome we had on arrival Anne and Dave are very friendly people we was asked would we like a hot drink and after was shown to our room it was very clean and very comfortable also in the room was TV and coffee and tea the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belinda w
lockerbie
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Arrived in Blackpool having no where to stay but found this little place and was glad we did. I don't think I could fault anything about it. It was clean, friendly and the breakfast very filling. David and Anne were really nice and David booked us in for a show that saved us a few pounds and got us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elanne m
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Just returned from a stay in Blackpool. We set off with the intentions of having a single overnight stay and then moving on elsewhere for the Saturday night. Unfortunately we hadn't realised it was the illuminations switch on weekend meaning we had trouble getting a single night (which is fair enough on probably the busiest weekend of the year). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackyh137
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I have stayed here once before with my daughter and my little dog and so booked another little break for us. We booked in around 2pm, dropped our stuff in the room and then hit blackpool. We came back about 10.30pm, got pjs on and lay on bed to watch some tv. My daughter said mum, there's something just crawled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria H
david h, Owner at Tudor House, responded to this review

First of all,l would like to apologise to this lady for her experience, at Tudorhouse. She did not come and tell us, just left early morning,5.20am,we only found out with a note left on her pillower,the next morning,by using past key,sat breakfast time,we did check the beds could not see anything.but has a appropriate measure,we throw,everything out,and treated the room...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Staying here with my.mum.and children for a weekend break. The owners ae very friendly and accommodating, the bnb is extremely clean and we were lucky enough to be the only guests on the first night so the owners gave us a tour around and every room is clean, fresh and very warming.. Breakfast has been fab and they also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simone j
county durham
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night when we took kids to pleasure beach and didn't leave till late so went looking for somewhere to stay. Owners very friendly and helpful room clean and tidy and breakfast was nice. Parking not to far away. Will defiantly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle1985
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in many 5* hotels across the country but when I go to Blackpool I like to have a cheap and cheerful break. Opting for the Tudor house bnb for my 5 night stay at the end of July/beginning of August I had read the reviews and had high hopes. Upon arrival, I knew I had chosen the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I stayed here during my family trip to Blackpool. There were four children, and three adults. The owners Dave and Anne were extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was scrumptious and very filling, and different dietary requirements are catered for. The atmosphere at Tudor house is very homely. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MISS_S_DAY

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
1,233 reviews
0.1 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,212 reviews
1.7 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Devon Guest House
Devon Guest House
#23 of 124 in Blackpool
20 reviews
0.1 km away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#86 of 915 in Blackpool
183 reviews
0.1 km away
The Tudor
The Tudor
#88 of 915 in Blackpool
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Licensed 10-bedroom guesthouse situated halfway between the Pleasure Beach & the town centre and all it has to offer - just 100 yards from the seafront. Warm, clean, comfortable accommodation. En-suite rooms available. TV & hospitality tray in all rooms. Families, couples and small groups welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tudor House

Address: 37 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $78 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Tudor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tudor House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a back room next time as a bit noisy in morning”
 of 5 bubbles elannem, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I have stayed in are good here”
 of 5 bubbles annj848, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“room 2 all rooms are very clean x”
 of 5 bubbles jamiew902, 16 May 2013 | Read review
“for a solo traveller, room 9 all the way”
 of 5 bubbles 113Craig1978, 19 Oct 2012 | Read review
“No fitness centre but a few plays at just dance and you have had a work-out”
 of 5 bubbles Fifelass-11, 30 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay