We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantis Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Nuneaton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed here after reading such positive reviews on Tripadvisor and I have to say it wasn't what I expected. The rooms we had were ok, they are very old - the walls were clean enough with fresh paint but they are rough and cracked, a little dusty in places and the bin in the bathroom had not been emptied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel had been taken over in last month and the current owners did not make you welcome at all. There was a group of women aged 18 - 70 and everyone had some issues with the hotel. When I checked in there was a full bin from previous occupier in the bathroom, in another room dirty towels left behind...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LesleyWardle
atlantishotel, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry your party did not enjoy their stay at the Atlantis Hotel. However your party was a booking past on. So we may not have been the Hotel for yours. As we do not allow cases of alcohol to be consumed in rooms or food to be eaten in rooms. Your party were told on arrival they could bring food...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hotel is old, its not run down, but its a terraced hotel and they were all built at the same time, so they cant do a lot, BUT they could update the windows. My room had old sash windows that you have to pull up to open, and they dont stay up/open so I had to wedge my jar of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VillaYouth
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Another fantastic weekend had by us all. We have already booked to go back again. Would never dream of staying with anyone else. Craig and John the owners are great guys they make you feel at home. The hotel is spotlessly clean, breakfast is really good and they are really close to the shops. I would recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna360
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2013

excellent place to stay, i have returned many times over last few years and will continue to do so, would recommend to friends and family, the rooms are spotless, the breakfast is perfect, and the hosts make u feel like family. john and craig that run the atlantis are doing a great job, nothing is to much trouble, weather it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimt268
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Love going here for a cheeky weekend away, the owners are more than accommodating, share a good laugh and all facilities are second to none, would highly recommend for groups and families alike. Very close to all local amenities you cant beat it :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindabooberry
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I was down this Easter weekend with my mum cousin and two friends and we always go to the Atlantis hotel as its the best place to be at for the weekend as craig and john and darcy are fantastic people they make you feel welcome and they chat to you very friendly breakfast is fantastic no problems at all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank morley1990
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2013

jst home frm the atlantis hotel and again a fabby time had by all, cant thank them enuff for the great wk end, been a few times now and will always go bk to the atlantis, its clean, tidy and the breakfasts r the really good, the owners bend over backwards to make u have a wonderful stay and what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol m
Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at this very friendly hotel. Very welcoming and warming, would recommend to my friends and family. Food was outstanding. Overall was excellent. Very close to shops for those shopaholic's.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thedon6281
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2013

just had a two night break at the atlantis hotel, and we had a brilliant time thanks to craig, john and of course darcy, weekend started with a warm welcome, and our great hosts made us feel at home the rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts are great and set you up for the day very yummy, and at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hazel640

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#43 of 853 in Blackpool
168 reviews
0.0 km away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#117 of 853 in Blackpool
254 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairway Lodge
Fairway Lodge
#411 of 853 in Blackpool
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#67 of 853 in Blackpool
372 reviews
0.1 km away
Chorlton Hotel
Chorlton Hotel
#71 of 853 in Blackpool
203 reviews
0.0 km away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 853 in Blackpool
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 17 en-suite rooms available capable of sleeping 53 guests. We can assure you of the highest levels of cleanliness, decor and furnishings throughout the hotel and we also have full central heating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: 14-16 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantis Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room1 is ground floor...front facing.”
johnnH475LG, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are lovely and spacious - bit of a climb but extremely manageable.”
lauraaT3647GM, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
glasgowstef, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 on the ground floor is a very spacious twin room, beds comfy”
A3460MZnicolam, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would book a room to the rear as it was a little noisy at the front”
Chrissie1958, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hostelworld.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates