We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,275: English reviews
Start your review of Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

You start off thinking you are just going there for the kids (4 and 7), however, when you get there, its a nice experience and you spend most of your time outdoors doing stuff. I arrived in a grumpy frame of mind, but left feeling great and the kids said "best holiday ever", so there you go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotttW4918QQ
Wolverhampton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great 3 day break, staff very friendly and helpful. Caravan very clean and modern. Park had excellent facilities, everything you need for a lovely holiday. Something for all ages, the kids loved the ice skating and indoor swimming. Very good location, just a short ride into Blackpool. Would highly recommend this park, great value for money. Thank you Marton mere...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniserT2656BV
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Caravan wasn't clean when we arrived so this got the holiday off to a good start, and at the end of the holiday to be met by 2 cleaners huffing and puffing that they want to get into the caravan bearing in mind that check out is 10-00hrs and this was 09-20hrs, shame they wasn't this ken on Monday!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdscwilliams
WALSALL
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Caravan was lovely and situated nice but it could have done with a good clean as carpets had not been swept and cooker was full of greese. But still a lovely place to stay beds were really comfortable and roomy. Get there early as we were queueing and hour to check in, queue management not great. Lovely park and facilities,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leahpoole
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Check in at Marton mere is abysmal standing outside in a queue for nearly an hour with a cold wind blowing is not the best way to start a short break. The caravan was very good when we eventually got checked in and the park itself is clean and tidy and the staff were all very friendly. It has been...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a basic caravan but were allocated a filthy caravan. After and hour and a half wait outside in the cold and wind in a queue for check in we were given the keys to our caravan for the next four nights. When we got to it all the windows were open upon entering it was clear why. It...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa P
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. All of the areas you have listed and points have been passed on to our park management team today who will be reviewing this, please accept my sincere apology that we have let you down in these areas and be assured we will be...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely mid week Easter break. Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Well located for Blackpool attractions eg zoo, Pleasure Beach and promenade. Good showbar and amusements area. Pool ok but spacebowl only opens from May. Would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. What a fantastic five star review! It sounds like you've had a wonderful holiday and we would absolutely love to welcome you back to Marton Mere for another break again in the future. If we can be of any assistance with any future bookings,...

Wakefield
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in a prestige caravan which was very comfortable and clean. Entertainment was pretty much what you'd expect from a haven. Buses quite pricey and dont catch no. 16 back to park it took over an hour to get back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammye76
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. We really do appreciate all feedback that we receive as this helps us as we continuously strive to make improvements to our park and to our guest’s holiday experience. Your feedback I will be absolutely sure to pass to our park management team. If...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Usually we stay in haven gala gran, but this Easter we opted for the convenience of having blackpool on the doorstep and not having to take the car into town every day. Also having children the fact the site was on a nature reserve was a selling point. However, getting on to site was hard work, car park for reception...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loonytunesrees
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The holiday was good value and offered a great range of activities for the grandchildren, which they thoroughly enjoyed. The pool staff were helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately we were situated a long way from the activity area (despite phoning twice to ask to be near) and that made it difficult for me as I recently had heart surgery and walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1810LElindaj
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your most recent stay. We receive numerous amounts of requests week in week out from our holidaymakers, although we can't always guarantee them we always do our absolute best to meet as many requests as we can do. I am sorry that on this occasion we were not...

474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (296)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
4.5 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,964 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,800 reviews
4.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
980 reviews
4.5 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
425 reviews
4.2 km away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take an extra blanket! It can be cold in the evenings in the bedrooms. ”
lisaI7845QA, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All pitches are the same, this was a touring caravan holiday”
catstockport, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own duck & down pillows and quilt...A bit of home comfort...”
davethetrucker1, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check your bill and change when you go to the restaurant.”
joy03309, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go to another site”
jane2june2002, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5