We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge

165 reviews
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“south pier”(17 reviews)
“pleasure beach”(24 reviews)
“b b”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Waters Edge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
106
34
8
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
106
34
8
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth pierpleasure beachb bsandcastle waterparkfamily roomhotel is perfecthome from homenext yearfantastic place to stayparking spacecouldn't do enoughon arrivalthe room was nicewould stay againfeel very welcomenight breakclean hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here new years eve. Very clean and friendly hotel. Made very welcome and the owners are lovely. Breakfast was excellent and would recommend a visit and we will definitely will be staying here again. Richard

Thank rickchip
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 January 2017

Easy to find parking quite good hotel is clean the breakfast was superb and the lounge was very comfortable the fact that there were glasses provided for our use was excellent A very friendly and hospitable welcome and service throughout our stay.

Thank Ken R
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Hi me and my boyfriend visited this hotel in November This hotel is not a bad place ok let's start with the room well it was clean and tidy but a bit cold and the room was very cold at night the toilet really made...More

1  Thank jujuju65
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 17 December 2016

Hi We are glad you found Waters Edge Guest House not to be a bad place. As you point out you read everything on the booking agent site, Booking.com. As many people do if they have a question, you made a Phone call to ourselves....More

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Fabulous clean hotel. Me and my fiancé stayed over the end of season weekend xx staff lovely & chatty. Will be back next year. We wanted to be right by south pier and we couldn't get any closer than this fab place. Happy with our...More

Thank tillymint1985
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 18 December 2016

Hi Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay We hope you keep us in mind if you plan a visit to Blackpool again Kind Regards

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Big big thank you to josie and her team for making our stay here brilliant . Went with my 5 year old grandaughter for weekend to see illumination .room lovely and clean and cosy we stayed in room 1. Breakfast was lovely .this is the...More

Thank Jeanette C
Response from Josephine B, Owner at Waters EdgeResponded 18 December 2016

Hi Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to see you. If you plan a visit to Blackpool next year we would be happy to welcome you back

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sammi p
7 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
No guests have a key
1
Vote
doreen79
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
No on site parking. Public/Street parking is free. A phone number to a local car park can be supplied for guests to book a space in advance
0
Votes
kozakus3
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Josephine B | Property representative |
We serve a light Breakfast @ £2.50 pp a cooked breakfast can be added. It depends what you choose of the cooked menu how much your cooked breakfast is example:::: Light breakfast £2.50 2 bacon 2 eggs & beans... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Good value afternoon tea"
Read review
"Not sure our room was fine"
Read review
"On the lower floor"
Read review
"Ask for four poster room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing