We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Seabank Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Seabank Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 801: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I have stayed now in a few of these hotels in the centre of Blackpool, and they are all much the same truth be told. Cheapest deals are with Blackpool Promotions or phone the hotel and book, try to avoid booking on the web, usually you pay more. So....The Royal Seabank......Well as it's name suggests it faces the sea front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank watfordpip
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Watfordpip We here at The Royal Seabank Hotel and Blackpool Promotions do try and if i'm honest i think we succeed in giving you value for money. I'm glad you had a good stay but he niggles i would rather you never had experienced. The new rooms which we have built are our new superior rooms which provide our...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Went back to Royal Seabank Hotel after a few years as the last time i had the worst room you can get.This time i went for superior room witch cost a bit more but it was worth the extra as our room was lovely.Ihad my 2 grandkids with me so i was so glad they liked the room also.The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dazbaby
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dazbaby, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Amazing hotel i would highly recommend ...cant wait to come back for summer...would never go anywhere else when visiting Blackpool. Loved the entertainment, the bingo every night was great, the food was lovely and the staff are all brilliant very helpful! Miss it already! Bring on summer!!!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ShannonB124
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ShannonB124, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2015

finally given in to my age, went on the coach to blackpool stayed at the R.S.H. Bed/Breakfast we were picked up at 09.30hrs in Paisley had a very comfortable trip arrived 13.50hrs on Monday the room was comfortable with an en suite. The hotel gave good entertainment and bar prices. we purchased the 3 day tram/bus ticket and got around...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank edmund w
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear edmund w, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Gourock
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Booked through Blackpool Promotions 5 day winter break by Coach from Glasgow. All went to plan, coach ride down was on time, with excellent drivers, hotel room was comfortable and had all we needed, staff great, food and entertainment excellent. Definitely value for money - we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank William L
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John L, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We booked this hotel through Blackpool Promotions on a 2 night bed and breakfast deal. We really enjoyed our time. Nice comfortable room. Looks like recently refurbished. We had a sea view room. The staff were helpful at all times. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. There was good entertainment on each night and i won £65 on the bingo!! Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Motherbear1956
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Motherbear1956, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 February 2015

Arrived with 40 others, was checked in inside 10 minutes great hotel don't have anything negative to say about it staff excellent I will definitely be back the location was spot on the way the staff went about their work was like a well oiled machine in action

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank richard k
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard K, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend mid-February to celebrate our Silver Wedding and couldn'nt have picked a nicer hotel. The rooms were lovely and spacious, the staff couldnt help you enough and the meals were lovely, We will definately be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siobhan N
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan N, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

booked the Royal Seabank with blackpool promotions for a break for my birthday in feb, the staff were great nothing was to much trouble and they always had a big smile. Meals were fantastic with plenty of choice. we had a lovely room that looked like it had just been done up with plenty of room, free wi-fi was available...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ricky B
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricky B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

just back after weekend stay , and would like to thank all staff for a great stay , special thanks to kenny. For getting birthday cake in for my daughters 21 St will be back next year thanks to everyone sandra dodds and the other 21 that was with me

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sandra d
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please be assured that I will pass on your kind words to the team here at the Royal Seabank hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Miss K Percival Hotel Manager

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Sea-View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
797 reviews
0.9 km away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 72 in Blackpool
270 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
1,269 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
957 reviews
1.3 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219 - 221 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $67 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#29 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Longtown, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Seabank Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 1 excellent”
 of 5 bubbles garrylinda6165, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“familyrooms are spacious ..top floor quite a few stairs but there is a small lift”
 of 5 bubbles westbrom2014, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are very noisy during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Trouper9, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are two luxury rooms on the ground floor a bit more expensive but well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Lilypink1955, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Paid a little extra for sea view, worth every penny”
 of 5 bubbles ejberry70, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5