We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Diego Guest House

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for San Diego Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
146
19
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
146
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachdouble ensuitebed was very comfortablea nice place to staymajor attractionsmy partnergreat hostsfriendly coupletea coffee facilitiestoastthe location is perfectrooms were very cleanrecommend staying herelittle girlwill definately be backminute walkthank you for a lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

What can I say it's Blackpool it's a guest house, brought back childhood memories. Nice, clean, friendly and a good price, a little run down like most guest houses in Blackpool but definitely one to stay at when in Blackpool. They will arrange parking for...More

Thank Jayne20132013
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded October 1, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your trip to Blackpool.

Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night last month and would thoroughly recommend. Great hosts, perfect location with the Pleasure Beach and pier right on the doorstep. Comfortable, spotless room - great night's sleep! We'll definitely be back 😁

Thank Nic M
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded September 24, 2017

Many thanks for taking time to review your stay. Mary and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The couple Mary and Bill was lovely people and very accommodating. The breakfast was gorgeous. The rooms were very clean and tidy. There were 12 of us we all had different rooms mine was a double en suite the only two faults was there wasn't...More

Thank mctrant
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at the San Diego Guest House. We apologise for the leaky shower. If only we had thought about cable ties much sooner it wouldn't have been a problem. Plumber due out today.

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay overnight with my little girl at San Diego Guest House - brilliantly close to the Sandcastle and Pleasure Beach and a little stroll to a lovely little Italian restaurant (bonus!). Mary made us massively welcome. Our room was warm, clean, stocked with...More

Thank Anna-Matronix88
Response from Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest HouseResponded August 10, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. Mary and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the San Diego Guest House. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic b&b. Perfect location for pleasure beach, casino and South Pier. Billy and Mary provide a great service. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are immaculate and clean and nothing is ever too much trouble.

1  Thank PaulRobo
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
natpimo
September 17, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
We ônly have three spaces available and cannot accomodate MPVs. These are available subject to availability depending on dates and cost £5 per day with a refundable £10 deposit. There is also a problem black c carpark... More
3
Votes
greenmachine1964
February 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
Hi there, Our twin room contains two single beds but we only have one single room with a single bed. Regards San Diego Guest House
1
Vote
Niki G
September 10, 2016|
Answer
Response from Bill G | Property representative |
We charge £5 per day for the space so if your staying in the resort until 2:30pm we will charge another £5.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great Breakfast and clean rooms"
Read review
"Rooms clean and comfortable,some are non en suite,some are sharing toilet and shower,tv and tea and coffee..."
Read review
"We were on the 3rd floor very quiet."
Read review
"we had room 8 which was lovely and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing