We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 668: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean tidy and good value. Nothing fancy but what more do you want. Request a room over the carpark if you don't want to hear the funfair/pleasure beach until it closes (assuming you aren't there). 1.5 miles to the tower which is reasonable walk. trams stop nearby the sandcastle swimming pool. Our children 5 & 6 loved the whole experience... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 714nicola
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service... More 

County Tyrone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location beside pleasure beach and sandcastle. Can hear entertainment at night but only to be expected at this kind of resort!! Everyone still able to get to sleep in very comfortable beds!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms very small. Restaurant service was slow. Meal portions small. Breakfast good but restaurant got very busy. Staff friendly. Room clean. Hotel in great position very handy for pleasure beach, sea front, pier and other attractions. Car park very small.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Buzzybee73
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer and we hope to... More 

Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This travel lodge is exellant,rooms very clean,staff helpfull and friendly.breakfast has improved and was a good standard,got a great deal mid week whilst lights on.location good,parking get there early only a few spaces.

Helpful?
Thank Trudy d
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous value right next to the pleasure beach and on the seafront. The staff are very professional and friendly and could not do enough for us. The room was clean and bright and the only thing missing are drawers for clothes although they did have a wardrobe.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 549lin6
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No light in room all week and complained on numerous occasions but still no light. Also whoever made the bed and checked towels did not shut our room door so anybody could've walked in and took whatever they liked. Mon to Friday and nobody can change a lightbulb.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Blackpool South Promenade hotel due to the service you received and the issues you encountered in your room. It’s important that our... More 

Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here for the illuminations. The member of staff on reception (Sara) was really helpful and friendly. She remembered me from my booking, went out of her way to ensure myself, husband and two children had the room we needed. The room was clean and had everything in it that we needed. There only ever appeared to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenmoore85
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel Monday . But was told it was booked under a couple room . We was shocked we arrived with our 2 children such a mess up from superbreaks travel company . The manager was helpful and did his best to get us our family room with best sea view as possible . This hotel is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Blackpool South Promenade Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Fab greetings from the staff upon arrival, polite and friendly, nice room (could have been cleaner in the bathroom but no point in complaining over something that wasn't getting much use), come the evening after returning to sleep staff were great and gave me extra tea bags for the morning and come the morning the breakfast staff were just as... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicola200739
brierley hill
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Good location next to pleasure beach, staff were helpful i booked a double room and i should have booked family room,man on reception very helpful.car park full but one next door to hotel.breakfast was good value but busy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jasonsG3679MN
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased our staff members were able to assist with your booking and you found our hotel to be in a good location. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
0.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
378 reviews
2.8 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Address: Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good,disabled rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles TrudyD452, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy”
 of 5 bubbles 944jaynes, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were all on the 2nd floor and it was very quiet even near the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 605lainec, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms 102 and 103”
 of 5 bubbles johnt369, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor very peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles CarolT222, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay