We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Moorfield Hotel

    8-10 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Overview

    • Excellent55%
    • Very good24%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 1 September 2014

    The hotel was ok Derek and Rosie were lovely. Adam was rude. Not even a good morning. The bedroom was tiny not great when I had called ahead and had my 9wk olds travel cot. The shower was scalding and when I asked if there...More

    5  Thank Johanne1982
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel

    I acknowledge your feedback. Unfortunately you chose to confront me with your complaints in the middle of a packed dining room whilst we were in the middle of serving breakfast to 50 other guests. I wish you could have chosen a more appropriate time to...More

    Reviewed 26 August 2014

    A group of us staryed here as we were heading out into Blackpool to celebrate the birthday of a friend. Check in was speedy and we were asked what time we’d like breakfast the next morning. The room was small but clean (room 26 on...More

    1  Thank melzie84
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and we hope to see you here in Blackpool some time again in the future. Kind regards

    Reviewed 25 August 2014

    From our initial arrival, we we're greeted with a friendly and sincere aim to ensure our sta was enjoyable and pleasurable. Rosie and her family made you feel welcome and provided a superb level of hospitality Minutes away from the tram service the hotel is...More

    Thank Mark36h
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. Your words of encouragement are much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards

    Reviewed 17 August 2014

    Stayed for one night and wanted somewhere quiet but close to centre checked in early with no problems had a great nights sleep aswel. Tram stop just over the road which takes you to any part of the town. Didn't stay for breakfast as I...More

    1  Thank Jordan W
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future, hopefully next time you'll be able to stay for our breakfast! Kind regards Adam Pernak Moorfield Hotel

    Reviewed 15 August 2014

    Brilliant hotel to stay in room was could of been abit cleaner . Owner closed the bar at 8.00pm which i dont think he should off as their was lots of people wanting drinks their was no entertainment while i was their john was amazing...More

    2  Thank Katlyn15
    Response from MoorfieldHotel, Owner at The Moorfield Hotel

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. As regards bar opening times, the bar is open according to demand, and with someone on duty at all times...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Maples Hotel
    236 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    The Cliffs Hotel
    1,848 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
    359 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    New Hacketts Hotel
    534 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Savoy Hotel
    2,014 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ciao Ciao
    135 reviews
    .86 km away
    Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
    368 reviews
    .40 km away
    The Stone Grill
    668 reviews
    .47 km away
    New Treasure City
    86 reviews
    .59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Genting Casino Blackpool
    251 reviews
    .39 km away
    Mecca Bingo
    119 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Funny Girls
    2,997 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Duke of York
    130 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Alchemist117
    How many parking spaces are available on site, can spaces be reserved and if not, what are my chances of finding on street parking. low season (April) near by?
    3 February 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We were in room 7 which was roomy and overlooked the car park - very quiet"
    Read review
    "Don't choose any of the rooms!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room in a quiet part of the hotel"
    Read review
    "Lift avaliable to all floors."
    Read review