We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Styles Blackpool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 900: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sarah and Nathan were marvelous at the front desk. I sent a package ahead and had it delivered to the hotel. Within 30 seconds of checking in at the front desk, they knew me like an old friend and handed me my package - unbelievable service! Plus with my many stays in Blackpool (8 altogether) this is the finest hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, It's always good to have you stay with us and I'm pleased you had another enjoyable visit Thanks for the review Kind regards David & Team

Burnley, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night with my daughter as we were going to see Vic and Bob at The Opera House. On arrival it looked a little like it could do with a facelift which would really enhance its exterior as it is a Grade 2 listed building. However on reaching reception, I soon realised my first impression was mistaken !!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beantay
About Hotel's Favourite Review
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Beantay Thank you for your fantastic review It's really cheered my whole team up! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next one Best wishes from all the team David

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Like your hotels run down inside and out? Like your room to smell damp and your shower to have mould in it? Like your hotel corridors to smell like weed? Then ladies and gentlemen look no further than the Ibis Styles in Blackpool! What more can I say. Positives: Good location Staff seemed nice from what little I saw of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Craig L, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with several aspects of your stay The ground floor of the building is currently empty and is owned by another company and not the hotel. I have notified them of the broken section of downspout which takes rain water from the roof into an external drain. This does not effect the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2 night stay in Blackpool on 10/02/2017. We booked directly through Accor which are always a trusted brand for a comfortable stay. We had a room facing the tower whoch would have been nice if the exterior wasnt so ugly to look at! Even the guttering needs attention as I dont believe lucozade bottles with glue is a form of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Lauren M, I'm sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I am especially surprised and concerned about the cleanliness issues which you mentioned I'd be very grateful if you'd contact me directly to discuss this further. You can contact me directly on h9148-gm@accor.com Thank you for taking the time to give this valuable feedback...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the ibis on Friday night to catch a show and go for a few post show drinks. From the outside, the ibis styles Blackpool does look a little run down, which is a shame as aesthetically it is a shadow of its former glory. It is located prominently on the sea front next to the pier and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the useful feedback We're planning to have some work done on the exterior of the building in the next few months so hopefully you'll see the improvements on your next visit Regards David

bolton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the forth time we have stayed at this hotel since September and we like it . We had booked for two nights but after the first night I went and asked if we could stay for a third night in the same room which was room 305 on floor 3 which was a sea view room and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harrisonsp4
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear harrisonsp4, It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and the pizza! Thank for staying with us on a regular basis and I do hope that you have joined our free loyalty programme so that you get the reduced prices and other benefits Thanks for the feedback Regards David & Team

Bolton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on 23rd December 2016. We were visiting friends for a night out . The council run car park is a short walk away, £13 for an overnight stay. The character has been took out of this building to make it as cheap and easy to maintain as possible. On arrival we were warmly greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeandyBolton
David M, Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear mikeandyBolton, Thank you for your review, Though the Council Car Park as you say, is a short distance we do have a deal with the Talbot Multi Storey Car Park which is a 5 minute walk at just £7.00 for 24hours. I am pleased you found our team to be welcoming and quick to resolve any problems, we do...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I assume this is the value-for-money hotel, or how else would you call this. The rooms were basic, the service likewise, the outside of hotel looks like a haunted house. Honestly I wouldn't mind paying a bit more for something less standard, but next time maybe :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowerclass
David M, Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Lowerclass, Thank you for your review, I hope you enjoyed your stay and you will be pleased to hear we will be undergoing refurbishments to improve the exterior soon. Regards David and Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time we have stayed on a Saturday night in an ibis due to work commitments and I can honestly say it was like staying at a teenagers sleepover from 10pm onwards doors slamming shouting swearing etc till 7am. General attitude to problem by staff very vanilla On the plus side continental breakfast spot on something positive to start the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
David M, Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our Continental Breakfast selection. My apologies for the disturbances caused by other guests during your recent stay. We do have a 24 hour reception team who do patrol the corridors at night. If you would like to discuss in further I would be happy to investigate these...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on Saturday 28th January and have to say our stay was great. From the moment we checked in the 2 ladies at reception were lovely. The room super and breakfast good. A real find.. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deanj982
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Dean It's great to know you enjoyed your stay Thanks for the feedback and we hope you'll visit again soon Kind regards David & team

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
955 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3,660 reviews
1.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,898 reviews
1.8 km away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
3.4 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $75 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#25 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Blackpool staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel or B&B if you want a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles 934craigl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not by an inter-connecting door - people coming in & out at all times of day / night can be quite a nuisance / noisey”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Global_Roamer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles woestyn, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 great views and quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles dancingqueen2014, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MartinK386, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5