We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Blackpool

ibis StylesUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Blackpool
See the most recent reviews
Showing 949: English reviews
lancashire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Ibis style hotel with my mum for three night stay as we were going to the theatre, Not much positive to say about this hotel apart from the THREE staff we saw were all very pleasant. On arrival the entrance is on the side were we trod through a mound of cigarette butts and other rubbish, lift...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brookgil
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear brookgil I'm sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. My food service staff are all trained in food hygiene and use tongs when transferring ham to the covered storage display and any items left on plates are usually thrown away despite them being wrapped I have discussed the points you've raised with my team and...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Blackpool IBIS and we choose again based on the experience of the first stay. The hotel is conveniently located and very comfortable. Do not judge a book by its cover, from the outside the building (which is a listed structure) looks a little dismal, but once inside it is modern and well equipped....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear David P, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay Yes, I agree that the outside of the building needs some repairs and re-painting but the inside has been refurbished and looks great. I'm hoping that the building owners will do the external works later this year Thanks for the feedback Regards David

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ibis Styles Blackpool provides basic but comfortable accommodation in Blackpool directly opposite the North Pier and within easy walking distance of the Blackpool Tower and other attractions. The hotel provides complimentary Wi-Fi and non-cooked breakfast and is great value. My only comment would be the general smell in public areas of it seems all Ibis Styles/Budget hotels - not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Simon T, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the feedback Regards David

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room (213) clean and comfortable. Great sea view with a full length window. Breakfast had all you needed. Staff friendly and helpful Take advantage of the discount parking rates with the Talbot Road car park we got a great deal through the hotel. Overall great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midge413
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Midge413, Glad that you enjoyed your stay and thanks for posting your review Best wishes David & Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for my anniversary arrived about 12:30 and was surprised that our room was ready but sadly it went down hill from there.... firstly i was over charged for adding a person to the room even though I rang nearly 2 week in advance to explain i made a mistake on the booking and was informed it would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boxtroll007
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Boxtroll007, I'm sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay I'm sure that had you mentioned these matters to reception they would have resolved them immediately. Thanks for your feedback. Regards David

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've just got back from Blackpool, I didn't go for the nightlife. For £119 per night I would have expected better soundproofing but both of the windows in the room didn't close properly (room 319). I couldn't sleep because of the constant thumping or the local clubs which eventually stopped at about 02:30. That being said, the hotel was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy W
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Andy W, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit to Blackpool and I'm sorry about the problems with the windows not closing properly. I've had them looked at and adjusted. Thanks for your feedback Kind regards David

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a nice clean room with a sea view. Breakfast was also in a room with a sea view which really made for a nice short break experience. The only problem we had was that a neighbouring entertainments venue seemed to be playing musing into the small hours of the morning. Possibly as late as 3.30am which disrupted sleep....

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear John H I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay I'm sorry that you experienced some noise issues from outside our building. Our triple glazing usually cuts out most noise but it's important to ensure all windows are closed to make this effective. Or full air conditioning means you can do this even on warmer days Thanks for the feedback...

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickyd709
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Good price and great location. Really comfortable stay and the staff were all very friendly. Lovely tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Breakfast was alright however i was a little disappointed that there was no hot food for breakfast. There was only toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca T Thanks for your review However I'm sorry that you were disappointed with our continental breakfast. There is quite a good selection of foods but sadly we don't offer a full English. However, there are several cafes nearby that offer a cooked breakfast or a sausage butty at very low prices Kind regards David

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed for one night only as we went to see a show at Viva Vegas. The room was spacious & the bed was comfortable, we had a good sea view room & the hotel is in a great location for walking into Blackpool. Continental Breakfast was self service, it was tasty & there was plenty to choose from. The...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skubylady
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Skubylady I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay but please accept my apologies for the issue with the bathroom light Unfortunately our maintenance man was away on holiday and the stand in couldn't attend until the next day Thanks for your feebdback Regards David

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (239)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
995 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,858 reviews
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,007 reviews
3.4 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
445 reviews
3.6 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $88 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#25 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Blackpool staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
5 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only thing i would suggest is a sea view room or part sea room view”
lesleys542, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The room we were in faced the sea,this was noisy late at night”
R6691LJsusans, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for top floor seaview”
brookgil, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view on the third floor”
SiTaylor, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view a must”
midge413, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis Styles
US$63* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$74
TravelocityUS$63
Booking.comUS$63
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates