We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

By The Seaside

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“full english”(21 reviews)
“little touches”(10 reviews)
“my partner”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for By The Seaside
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
266
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
266
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishlittle touchesmy partnervisiting blackpoolbreakfast was amazingnice couplegreat hostsplace to staytoastfresh fruitnext yearwould highly recommend this hoteljust arrived backnothing is too much troublecooked to perfectionstayed longersuperior room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 290 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just got back from a 2 night stay at The Clovelly. Wonderful! The service is fantastic and couldnt fault the room at all. The owners made us feel very welcome and couldnt do enough for us. Breakfast was fantastic, very filling! Our room was very...More

Thank kerryaa
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded November 3, 2011

Thank you Kerryaa for writing this review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you again next year Love Hilary xx

Reviewed October 9, 2011

Fantastic, from the moment we arrived owners Hillary & Kim made us feel like part of the family. Nice rooms and great food,great location in easy walk of both the pleasure beach and the centre.We will be going back very soon, we wouldn't say anywhere...More

Thank tracey b
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you TracyB for writing this review what a lovely crowd you all were the rooms were spotless when you all left thank you.Hope to see you next year love Hilary xx

Reviewed September 26, 2011

My parents have been to this hotel several times over the years and always rate it very highly. The choice at breakfast is amazing, full english, fresh fruits, crereal, pancakes.. the list goes on. The last couple of years they have taken my 2.5 year...More

Thank PIPPINMOUSE
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you PIPINMOU for writing this review it's always a pleasure to have you stay with us see you next year love Hilary xx

Reviewed September 22, 2011

Just had 3 nights at the clovelly & had a great time. Nice rooms, great breakfast choice & nothing was too much for Hillary or Kim. As first time visitors to Blackpool we were given a ton of advice from pubs & shows to restaurants...More

Thank MG36
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded September 23, 2011

Thank you MG36 for writing this review it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and you enjoyed yourselves in Blackpool. Hilary x

Reviewed September 6, 2011

We found the hotel by searching on the net and we were not dissapointed. Made to feel very welcome from the time we arrived until the time we left. Rooms were clean, well presented and some small touches in the rooms make it different from...More

1  Thank zippysnr
Response from TheClovelly, Owner at By The SeasideResponded September 23, 2011

Thank you Rebecca C for taking time to write this review glad you enjoyed your stay with us Hilary x

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andyggow2010
June 15, 2015|
Answer
Response from Bytheseaside22 | Property representative |
Yes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"don't know"
Read review
"We had room 5 which was a family room, plenty of space, spotless and quiet"
Read review
"all rooms luvly.we ad a back room , very quiet."
Read review
"Bedroom no2 very nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing