We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Cameo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Cameo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Cameo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

I have been going to the Cameo for 6 years now and every stay is as good as the first , Janet and her husband are lovely hosts and serve a great breakfast , it's not far from the tower ball room but far enough for it to have a relaxing atmosphere , would recommend highly to all friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbbar
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! Things have been pretty hectic this year, so it's nice to hear that we have managed to maintain our standards over the years, especially towards the end of a particularly busy season!

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014

So glad we decided to stay at the cameo , Janet was very accommodating and the hotel was very clean and well maintained . would definitely recommend it and stay there in the future .we had a lovely break in Blackpool made all the better by our stay with Janet . Breakfast was great ,beds were comfy and bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandabeddoes1
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! It's always nice to know that people appreciate our efforts.

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Stayed at The Cameo for two nights and it's the best hotel I've stayed at in Blackpool. No complaints at all, you get a great deal for your money and I will happily return and reccomend this accomodation to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul w
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Paul. Pleased you had a good weekend! Welcome back any time!

Rimini
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Like one of your other reviewers I tend to go by Tripadvisor reviews. When I looked at the reviews for The Cameo I noted that instead of having a mixture of positive and negative reviews, it mainly had very excellent reviews, which is the reason I went ahead and booked. We and the friends who also booked there on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Hilary. I previously didn't know anything about the Argentine Tango Festival but was fascinated to hear about it! (Where's the nearest class?!) I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our facilities. You and your party are welcome back anytime!

Stafford
Reviewed 6 October 2014

So many bnb's to choose from in Blackpool so I do tend to go by the reviews on Tripadvisor....thankfully they were spot on! An extremely accommodating hostess, spotlessly clean rooms, fab shower and yummy breakfast all contributed to a good experience here. Will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassyjem
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! It's good to know that people appreciate our food and facilities!

Hetton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

have stayed at camio a few times now never had any thing to complain about everything just what you expect location great everything great would recommend. paddy and mandy hetton le hole tyne and wear

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddy p
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. You are always welcome (as you know)!

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from a weekend spent in Blackpool at the Cameo hotel 23rd - 25th August 2014. The hotel was beautiful and clean, and the hospitality fantastic. Janet the owner was really helpful, and very friendly. The breakfast was fantastic. Rooms spotless, spacious, and ensuite was stocked with lovely white towels and toiletries. Will definitely be going back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda_liptrot49
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words! Hope to see you agin in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly lady good size rooms an very clean in a gd spot too would go again breakfast was lovely also close to Carpark so not far to walk with your bags would be brilliant if had parking but not a major thing we had the top floor and it was busy so proves it is good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antmoon
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Cameo on the 24th July 2014. The hotel was beautifully clean and the hospitality was great. We had a double, single and family room and were all together on one floor- great The breakfast was fantastic, everything you wanted and more, none of this beans or toms and mushrooms on a Tuesday rubbish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bladerunner79
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the breakfasts! Hope you had a great day before travelling back home.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Unbeatable on value, cleanliness, decor and showers that have to be experienced to be believed. The Cameo is ideally located for everything that Blackpool has to offer. Wouldn't have believed this standard was available for the amount that i was charged. Would strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garry c

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
3.2 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
450 reviews
1.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Newholme Hotel
The Newholme Hotel
#479 of 915 in Blackpool
26 reviews
0.0 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 915 in Blackpool
256 reviews
0.4 km away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#22 of 915 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 Star Visit Britain guest accommodation. Good central location. Licensed. Fully renovated and modernised. Ten double glazed, en-suite guest rooms. Standard breakfast comprises fruit juice or grapefruit segments, choice of cereals, full English cooked breakfast, toast with preserves, tea and fresh coffee. Special diets, such as gluten free, vegetarian or vegan can be provided on request. Families, couples, singles, dancers, conference delegates and contractors welcome, but no stag or hen parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cameo

Address: 30 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cameo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Cameo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cameo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Cameo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 2 is a single room, with a double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 85joan, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the rear are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 520joanl, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a lower level room for better wi-fi reception, though the top floor does get it, it's a weak signal.”
 of 5 bubbles Intellitubby, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“all rooms I been in are great”
 of 5 bubbles 830paddyp, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Parking available on Reads Avenue Secure Car Park, cheaper than the Central Carpark and more secure”
 of 5 bubbles bladerunner79, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay