We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St. Chads Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Chads Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 327: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I get so angry reading some of the reviews for this hotel St Chads is the best hotel i have come across in blackpool i have came here for the past 20 years with friends family kids and now grandkids also girly weekends this year i allowed another family member to book accomadation he went for the royal seabank needless... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited St Chads for a two day Turkey and Tinsel event. I can't fault the hardworking staff, reasonably priced Bar or the food that's on offer, especially the very generous breakfast. Unfortunately, the hotel is very dated and in desperate need of refurbishment. I was given room 212, my friend 213. On entering the bedrooms you have to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visiting2You
Sue and Norman W, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this review

We were not made aware of any disability problems and would have offered said person a room more suitable, nearer to one of the lifts, and in a quieter part of the hotel. Rooms 204 and 205 have been decorated only 18 months ago, and an actual photo exists in our front-page inventory. Also, they are for TWO people each... More 

County Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful,however this an be my only positive remark,I found the breakfast a bit basic,the evening meal was to be chosen the day before...one day i had the braised steak,when it came was a brown mess on a plate there was always 2 veg that alternated between sweetcorn and peas,green beans and brocolli.You can see the kitchen... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank martinaT3351VS
Sue and Norman W, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this review

Martina's review is not correct with the facts or there may be an alternative agenda in it's publication. Our breakfasts are far from "basic" with multiple choices always available. Eggs are fresh and cooked as the customer requires (fried, boiled, poached or scrambled). Our bacon is best back bacon and best quality fresh sausage. Customers also have choices of chopped... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is spot on great for family's the staff are brilliant very helpful and kind and I would honestly say you will have a great time here the food is ace the bedrooms are so clean and nice beds so give it ago x

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Manchester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didnt pay a high price for our stay so we didn't expect the Ritz. That's lucky as we didn't get it. Firstly I must say all the staff were very friendly and helpful, apart from the Scots guy who did the bingo, who made a remark about my needing a hearing aid - well thanks but I do have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NWLadyManchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple of year ago and must admit I was disappointed this time, the room was clean apart from the coffee stain on the woodwork I was here for four nights and even though the room was serviced daily the stain remained. The bathroom was pink and a throw back from the sixties. The all inclusive breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth B
Sue and Norman W, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not happy about certain parts of your stay with us. However, your comment about the breakfast is odd as the menu is a standard eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes, etc. Double of everything (included in the tariff) is also available in our "Thing of the past". Our dinners are served at 5.30pm not 6.15pm. If you... More 

Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel but could do better. A lot of staff have left that we used to know from over the years. Would visit again as very close to what we need and don't have to walk far. Cheap enough drinks in the bar too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Spent a long weekend 2 weeks ago at this hotel and this was our 3rd visit this year and have booked for New Year. Don't stay anywhere else folks. The owners and staff are wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble for them, if there is anything you need they go out of their way to help. Rooms are comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra J
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I have just returned from my fifth consecutive stay at St Chad's Hotel in Blackpool on my recent holiday there and had a really good time. Once again I had a really lovely room with a really comfortable bed and lots of space, the breakfasts were absolutely delicious, especially their full English breakfast which I really enjoyed, the staff are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael S
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent a Monday to Friday break at St chads with my paents who are in their 80's with mobility problems. Great hotel,friendly staff and good choice at mealtimes. Really good value for a large sea front hotel Thanks St Chads

Helpful?
Thank Jan D

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
1,212 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
658 reviews
2.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
933 reviews
1.4 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
1,229 reviews
2.4 km away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We at St Chads hotel pride ourselves on catering for a wide variety of customers. Families with individual needs are welcome and cots and high chairs are available. We do not cater for "Hen" or "Stag" parties but mixed groups and mixed coach parties are welcome. We also have direct wheelchair access. Our accessibility features include level entry by ramp and key entry door. Additionally we have 2 large ground floor rooms, at a supplementary cost. We also cater for specific dietary requirements including gluten free needs. Guests with disabilities and dietary needs are asked to notify St Chads reception staff prior to arrival. Our access statement can be requested before arrival if you have any concerns. Please see website for current offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Chads Hotel

Address: 317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Number of rooms: 90
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#30 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Chads Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Stirling, United Kingdom
over a year ago
1 month ago
Oldham, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from St. Chads Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the area above the bar/DJ”
 of 5 bubbles NWLadyManchester, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 900sandraj, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are really nice”
 of 5 bubbles RachaelS166, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs ...complain or you will be blamed for any maintenance issues”
 of 5 bubbles traceyl567, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors with sea view have less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 880eileenm, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5