We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Clarendon Showtel

    22-30 Clarendon Road, Blackpool FY1 6EF, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$75
    US$75
    US$75
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good21%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    “neil diamond” (5 reviews)
    “drag act” (2 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    Pool
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$75
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (147)
    There are newer reviews for The Clarendon Showtel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 147 reviews

    Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

    Good hotel it's not far from town centre plus loads of shops near by theme park plus water park not too far away. Lovely host lady from start to finish. Beds are good. Kettle and tea, coffee in room. Would come back here again. Thanks

    Thank Peter W
    Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

    I booked for a night out in Blackpool with friends, the hotel price was very reasonable and it's location is in a quieter part but not too far from the attractions of Blackpool. Up on arrival the staff where friendly and attentive. My room was...More

    Thank Emma_Pilks
    Reviewed 13 February 2017

    Situated across the rd from Blackpool F.C., this hotel is a one in a million place, the hotel staff, James, Simon and Karen are the best people you could meet, the rooms are lovely, beds are so comfortable, and the entertainment put on by James,...More

    Thank Carl D
    Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

    We booked on here and couldn't stay. The place is filthy although they have matched the shower scum with the peach toilet paper which was a classy touch. I made a complaint to the owners but apparently my definition of dirt is different to theirs!...More

    5  Thank Claire T
    Response from jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon ShowtelResponded 7 November 2016

    Hi, Thanks for your review. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As we said in our email to your initial complaint, it's a shame that you didn't give us a chance to address your concerns at the time. You state...More

    Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

    Very lovely B&B very nice staff yes room was cold BUT there are tidy and clean the hotel was clean the bar was nice. Simon could have stop on for a bit longer but still a good night thankyou all again and we will see...More

    Thank bg21housr
    Lyndene Hotel
    1,406 reviews
    #33 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    St. Chads Hotel
    352 reviews
    #43 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    #59 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Royal Seabank Hotel
    952 reviews
    #23 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$61 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #33 Family Hotel in Blackpool
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Clarendon Showtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Royal Seabank Hotel
    952 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    St. Chads Hotel
    352 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Lyndene Hotel
    1,406 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    C Fresh Fish and Chips
    448 reviews
    .06 km away
    Rowley's
    372 reviews
    .23 km away
    Coffee and Cake
    87 reviews
    .15 km away
    No. 97 Cafe Bistro
    75 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackpool Tramway
    6,768 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ma Kelly's Central
    326 reviews
    .64 km away
    Paris Casino
    92 reviews
    .41 km away
    Bloomfield Road
    9 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Joni L
    24 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Peter W | Reviewed this property |
    On a website or trip advisor
    0
    Votes
    Peter W
    26 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Karen J | Reviewed this property |
    it is a clean friendly hotel. staff excellent. continental breakfast included in price. cereal toast pastries juice muffins yoghurt fresh fruit ant tea and coffee. i don't do cooked breakfast but if u. want for extra u can... More
    0
    Votes
    pobs
    19 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from jamesreay | Property representative |
    Hello the hotel used to be the winterbourne but trip won't let us change the photo as yet .........god knows why and it is still the same owners but a re brand and a new look all the rooms first floor and ground floor have... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ask for a luxury room"
    Read review
    "Try Room 101 with it's own patio doors to a small sitting area"
    Read review
    "We had room 101, ( George Orwell no where to be seen ), It was superb."
    Read review
    "You get good value for money ,but the deluxe rooms are more spacious"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing