We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wave Crest Hotel

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good21%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“toast”(17 reviews)
“manager phil”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Golf Course
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Wave Crest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
55
26
10
7
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
26
10
7
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoastmanager philcooked breakfastpleasure beachfamily roomthe hotel managerflat screen tvselection of cerealsrecommend this hotelon site parkingblackpool towernext morningdressing tablethe location is perfectbirthday weekendhotel bartea and coffee facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We booked 5 rooms. Arrived at the hotel way before the check in time but still Phil checked us in which I think it was nice of him and even checked us out a bit late aswell. The rooms are good done up. Really good...More

Thank Abrar G
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We booked 9 rooms. All rooms were old dirty and the mattresses were about 3 inches thick. The manager is very rude and defensive when asked about anything, His answer was I don't have to speak to you. My room 103 no remote for the...More

3  Thank paul r
Response from Phil L, Owner at Wave Crest HotelResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you Paul. In reply, When your brother ( Neil ) booked the rooms he assured me that there would be no problems as we do not normally take large parties. However, you and others from your party arrived to check in drunk and started...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

first of all id like to apologise to phil (manager)for my late review (sorry mate). im sure he will forgive as i reviewed on booking.com first when i first stayed). i loved staying here . the double rooms were great spacious for 2 adults. wifi...More

Thank lee w
Response from Phil L, Manager at Wave Crest HotelResponded 18 June 2017

Hi Lee, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we appreciate all your kind feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Enjoy all this heat we're...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed for two nights in half term we have an 8 year old son, so we had a family room. As the hotel wasn't very busy the manager let us pick which room we had, was very clean and beds were comfy. Great location,...More

Thank Zoe L
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel and room was lovely, breakfast was fantastic and just what we needed. The on site parking was great. Hotel very close to the beach. Thank you and we would love to come back again soon. Rhiannon, Dean and Morgan.

1  Thank Rhiànnon H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nadzash135
24 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Phil L | Property representative |
Sorry the bar is closed for refurbishment
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2 min walk to promenade, and 20 min walk to the tower."
Read review
"choose a different hotel"
Read review
"Front rooms are amazing"
Read review
"Free wifi!! Amazing owner and staff!! Great price for a great place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing