We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rutlands Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rutlands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rutlands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My friend and I stayed here the beginning of November, and all I can say is I'm gutted we had not found this place earlier, or had a longer stay. We have been visiting Blackpool for many years, and stayed in many b&b's and hotels (including large chains) and this definitely ticks every box. The owners Paul and Maxine are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NattyNoo1981
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Girls - thank you for your lovely and considered review. We try our best to give a high level of service and stay, but it's not for everyone, so its really appreciated you took the time to say what you have ;-) No problems with the shoes - very nice too ;-), feel free to pop in on your...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Paul and Maxine were extremely friendly. We had a family room with en suite the room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. We all had a wonderful nights sleep. The breakfast was beautiful plenty to eat, was full the rest of the day. The location was perfect. A very central location to all the attractions of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackokier28
soulmate1919, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

hi guys, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it was our pleasure. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Hubby and I have just returned home from a two night stay at Rutlands and have had a great time. We had a small double with en suite which was fine for what we paid and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with prompt service and a good selection. Rutlands is in a great location literally a five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyb001971
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Rutlands a couple of weeks ago for three nights and just wished to tell others of our fantastic stay! We stayed in room 15 which was spotlessly clean and trendy with an ever so comfortable bed. The room was adequate for our needs and the en suite had a hot shower. Paul and Maxine were really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights. Paul and Maxine were friendly and did a nice breakfast. Room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable. The only thing I would say, and this is in no way a criticism, is there could maybe have been some hooks on the back of the room door for coats. Overall we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2587
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Had a four night stay , very welcoming by the host , room clean , warm and comfy , Lovely breakfast with a choice of cereals , toast and jams and cooked English which always came out lovely and hot. Accommodation within easy reach of the town , Tower and Winter Gardens. Wouldnt hesitate to come here again , Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenksyhatter
Reviewed 20 October 2016

we booked for 3 nights but only stayed for 2 . room 15 was very small, toilet handle was broken, nowhere to put things, breakfast was not nice, pictures on brochure is not true. it looks nicer on the pictures

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
soulmate1919, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear!! R15 - what were you expecting a penthouse, fair enough if you were, go and pay penthouse prices!! Not having it that its too small at all, maybe it was too modern for you!! You have drawers, shelves in the bathroom and an open hanging wardrobe - what more stuff do you want to put away? Funny i...

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

we booked a family room, 1 double and 1 bunk bed with bathroom. This hotel is lovely and very clean and is the cleanest I have been in in blackpool and I have have been in many over the years. Beds are lovely and comfy Tea/coffee and washing products and facility's Staff were really friendly and cheerful Nice breakfast plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjmyheroy2k
soulmate1919, Manager at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Very clean, comfy beds, friendly hosts and a nice breakfast - great foundations for a decent B&B, I woujld say - so thank you for your comments. I wish you had mentioned the shower, it was only a clip that had come off and is now fixed. I agree the pressure isn't the best but unfortunately that's what it is...

Alloa, Clackmannanshire
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights in Room 2, very comfy but small, could do with a towel ring in the bathroom and maybe a couple of hooks to hang up jackets if wet. Lovely breakfast, would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
soulmate1919, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and "score" Always good to receive constructive feedback and will look to put right the couple of suggestions/snags you highlighted. Glad you enjoyed your stay

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Had a weekend stay in Blackpool with a friend and booked into the Rutlands hotel. First of all we were arriving a little late in the evening so I phoned ahead through the week to give them a heads up and the lovely lady proprietor was fine with that and thanked me for letting her know. On arrival we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review

WOW, Amy thank you so much for your considered and glowing review - it is so rewarding to read that our efforts in making Rutland's a nice place to stay is appreciated. There is a story about the comfy loo roll but we will tell you about that the next time you visit ;-), Thank you also for your comments...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 km away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#88 of 913 in Blackpool
240 reviews
0.2 km away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#268 of 913 in Blackpool
224 reviews
0.0 km away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#192 of 913 in Blackpool
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Manuela Rose
The Manuela Rose
#317 of 913 in Blackpool
75 reviews
0.0 km away
Strides Hotel
Strides Hotel
#280 of 913 in Blackpool
49 reviews
0.1 km away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#50 of 913 in Blackpool
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel

Address: 13 Hornby Road | Blackpool Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Rutlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rutlands Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Yeovil, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rutlands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small rooms but adequate and the beds are comfy”
 of 5 bubbles annacraig2016, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 5, and didn't hear a peep from anybody”
 of 5 bubbles NattyNoo1981, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“front rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles dianeappleton94, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
“quieter rooms at back of premises family and dog friendly within waliking distance of Beach ( 5 mins )”
 of 5 bubbles 89eleven, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't ask for room 15 unless you want to live out of suitcase”
 of 5 bubbles 81sandras, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5