We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fern Villa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fern Villa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dont understand some of the negative reviews on here seriously, this is the first time i have stayed here an was made nothin but welcome, will be returning in the future, Beverley an her staff were lovely. Dont be put off by the negative reviews people go an see for yourself. You get what you pay for basically and its... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Twinnyefc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we enjoyed this hotel was very welcoming, we've visited a few times & will definitely return again, the staff are very friendly and so easy to get on with, at such a reasonable price to, it's a very homely hotel x

Helpful?
2 Thank Jaymee D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

cant understand the reviews here ....the staff being too young girls work very hard to meet the guest needs on my stay here i can say hinestly that all my needs were met yes it could do with a update as decouration very dated but upon my stay very clean room just out dated decor makes room look untidy ,,,you... More 

Helpful?
Thank darlaandlayton
Fernvilla-Hotel, Owner at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review, to be honest we are a bit of a loss too, we are as we speak emulsioning and glossing 6 rooms for the weekend but it is an ongoing maintenance programme. All rooms have now had a deep clean, as its end of season and a deep clean only a couple of months ago... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was the most disgusting place where I have ever had the misfortune of staying. I have only gave it one star as there isn't an option to give it zero or minus stars. We had to clean our bathroom on arrival. Luckily I took antibacterial cleaning wipes with me. Good job we took our own towels as were given 3... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
Fernvilla-Hotel, Manager at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

when you arrived we did let you know that we wasn't doing any breakfast during the week, and you was refunded for the time you stayed, with enough to get any full breakfast around the area, so i can't see why that is an issue? your husband clearly enjoyed his breakfast on the first day as he ate everything, and... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Vile Vile Vile Vile ! Planned to stay here for 2 nights we stayed for 1 ! The hotel stunk of smoke the bar area was disgusting we wanted to enjoy our room have a drink and change into our outfits we entered our room I honestly could of cried it was cold damp and it stunk neither one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank leece74
Fernvilla-Hotel, Manager at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

vile? fire alarm is an L2 up to date system, obviously someone was there to sort this out because we had to silence it and reset. car park? you agreed on the cost of the car park on time of booking and now question why we charge.. yes, we keep the bar locked at certain parts of the day when... More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night with family..paid £30 each,not worth the money.. Lounge / bar smelled of smoke..It was locked in the morning so couldn't sit in there...not that we wanted to.. Our Room was so small, felt cold & damp..sheets didn't look clean & fresh.. Dirty hand towel in room & a dirty toilet roll,I'll leave that one to your imagination.!!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank susanrooney09
Fernvilla-Hotel, Manager at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

the linen not clean or fresh? we pay an outside laundry company each week to collect all the linen and after EVERY guest has left we change their linen.. towels aswell so there is no reason why there is dirty towels in the rooms. you can see our launderette bills if you dont believe that. the fire alarm works.. yes... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a weekend break the room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was great beverly was a good host and was very welcoming the hotel is in a good location near winter gardens and near the tower will definetly stay at the hotel again

Helpful?
1 Thank bigk999
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and Can't understand the nasty reviews. The room was clean with clean towels, tea, coffee, sugar, milk and toiletries provided. The breakfast was delicious and the staff are warm and welcoming. Yes it's a busy hotel and the staff do their best on check out days to try and get all... More 

Helpful?
Thank henderson77
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great Hen Weekend staying at Fern Villa as situ is ideal, rooms neat/tidy & adequate and just right for our budget for the amount of time spent in them: which to be honest in reply to any bad reviews - is just getting ready to go out & sleeping!! couldn't ask for anything more at £20 each Welcome... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

What a disgusting place that is, totally ruined our first time in Blackpool so much that we had to cut our holiday short. We had two rooms booked, us-with two young children of 4 and 1, and my sisters family with two teenage boys. When we walked into our rooms, I could cry, it was soooo disappointing. Floor was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank nata1727
Fernvilla-Hotel, Manager at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

rather than retaliate to your false review, i have a few points to let you understand how the hotel works just like most hotels in blackpool.. first of all we have an outside laundry company which after each use of EVERY guest gets cleaned and changed including all towels and you can see our laundry bills as proof.. we have... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 km away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#170 of 915 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.0 km away
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
The Albany Hotel on Albert Road
#102 of 915 in Blackpool
329 reviews
0.0 km away
Bradleys Hotel
Bradleys Hotel
#346 of 915 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The World Hotel
The World Hotel
#770 of 915 in Blackpool
113 reviews
0.2 km away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#34 of 915 in Blackpool
268 reviews
1.5 km away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#52 of 915 in Blackpool
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within 5 minutes' walk of Blackpool's tower and promenade, Fern Villa Hotel offers some private parking. A Comfy and Traditional lounge bar and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and bedrooms. The Houndshill Shopping Centre is less than 5 minutes walk away.A private shower room is included in each room, which also have tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms at Fern Villa have views of Blackpool Tower.A large range of restaurants, bars, clubs, shops, Winter.Gardens,and the Grand Theatre are less than 5 minutes walk away. Blackpool North Rail Station is 10 minutes walk from this hotel. Blackpool Zoo is a 10-minute car journey away, the world-famous Pleasure Beach is a short tram ride away.Full English breakfasts are served in the bright and traditionally furnished dining room. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in public areas and bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fern Villa Hotel

Address: 73 Albert Road | Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $64 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fern Villa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fern Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fern Villa Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nelson, United Kingdom
26 days ago
St Helens, United Kingdom
over a year ago
yorkshire
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fern Villa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wouldn't recommend any.”
 of 5 bubbles susanrooney09, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose room 5”
 of 5 bubbles 528janetc, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good rooms at the front”
 of 5 bubbles PIKEWarmingtonOnSea, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the 1st floor for the free wifi plus after one of the fern villas all you can eat breakfast that's high enough”
 of 5 bubbles grahambradshaw12357, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“book a larger room than you need as rooms are tiny!”
 of 5 bubbles clacky87, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay