We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-14 2017-11-15
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Alexandra Hotel

    74 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-14Check In 2017-11-15Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good33%
    • Average16%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Suites
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 14Nov 15
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (333)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 333 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    BOOKED hOTEL Through Blackpool Promotions and could not believe the top floor room we were given had SCAFFOLDING right up at the windows which meant we were unable to open any windows and builders were able to look into the room. I went downstairs to...More

    Thank junem132
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion having enjoyed previous holidays with Blackpool Promotions. As it was kindly explained to you, the Royal Alexandra does have some scaffolding at present to allow...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Booked this hotel through laterooms on the day sat 07/10/17 arrived at hotel to be told they were full and couldn’t accommodate us they did get us a room at there sister hotel the royal Boston which was a nice enough hotel we were told...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank John W
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, We do apologise for the booking error which resulted in you being transferred to the Royal Boston, after speaking with our operators i believe a refund has been processed for the additional payment. Once again we apologise for any inconvenience caused. In regards...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Friendly, clean, good food, comfy beds and good entertainment. Decor a little worn and rooms are quite small but the cleanliness and staff that cannot do enough for you, more than makes up for that. loved my stay thereMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank michelewales
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are thrilled to learn you had such a brilliant time on holiday with us and it's great you found our food and entertainment to be of excellent standard. We are so pleased you were...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The room was not nice the toilet was not up to standard the hot water tap dripped all the time we stayed the tiles were scruffry the shower door was off when we arrived the carpet also was torn at the bathroom doorMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank A7795OEmarkg
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your recent stay at the Royal Alexandra. We kindly ask guests to notify us immediately of any issues whatsoever so they can be rectified there and then...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Clean and tidy but as with all Blackpool hotels well used. The bed was comfy and rooms were clean but just needs updated. To be honest a great wee hotel for the value Good breakfast and great value. Good location and free parking wasn't too...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank sshaw_200049
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, thank you for your great feedback - we are so happy that overall you had a wonderful time on holiday with us - in reference to decor - We're happy you found your bed to be comfortable and your room to be clean...More

    Ruskin Hotel
    412 reviews
    #15 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Adelaide House Hotel
    316 reviews
    #21 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Ibis Styles Blackpool
    1,059 reviews
    #35 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,306 reviews
    #29 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 87
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Alexandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (60)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Ruskin Hotel
    412 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Adelaide House Hotel
    316 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,306 reviews
    1.31 km away
     
    Ibis Styles Blackpool
    1,059 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bella Italia Blackpool Victoria Street
    719 reviews
    .18 km away
    Munchys Cafe
    95 reviews
    .09 km away
    Lowery Cafe
    41 reviews
    .10 km away
    Casey's Cafe
    35 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Blackpool Tower
    8,203 reviews
    .32 km away
    Winter Gardens Blackpool
    1,849 reviews
    .16 km away
    The Grand Theatre Blackpool
    976 reviews
    .27 km away
    Coral Island Blackpool
    1,601 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    amdonaghy
    15 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from drewster28 | Reviewed this property |
    No there is none
    0
    Votes
    robert c
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
    Hi There, no unfortunately not - all meals are selected on a daily basis from a choice menu
    0
    Votes
    mrsmactwerper
    26 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
    Hi There, unfortunately we do not have a dedicated car park however close by there is ample secure pay and display parking with very reasonable 24 hr rates Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "A room without SCAFFOLDING and are able to open windows"
    Read review
    "42 nice big quiet room"
    Read review
    "Room 306 is a nice family room"
    Read review
    "Tiny room, old spring mattress. No soap in the shower. Tiny sink. A little run down hotel. Very nice staff..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing