We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cowley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cowley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cowley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Really nice and friendly staff got what we asked for straight away very clean and tidy would recommend to anyone and would definitely use it again rooms are lovely with a lot of light and lovely decal throughout the place smells fresh so that's why the cowley gets a 5 star raining of me !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damo M
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

On arrival the smell hit you as soon as you walked through the door. For the 2 days we stayed we had no hot water and on both mornings 1 being 6.30am the fire alarm went off. The room was dated and the whole "HOTEL" is in need of a major refurbishment. I would never go back as the money...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Myself, my husband and the 2 grandchildren stayed at this hotel for a 2 day mini break. We had not been there 5 minutes and the owner was very rude from the start telling us that the kid,s who are 9 and 1,1 had better not make loads of noise has he had older guests staying there. He even shouted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
John T, Owner at Cowley Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly , I had to ask you to keep the kids quiet as they were annoying other guests and one of them continually stood with her hand on the door bell for extended periods ( even though you had a key ) I saw the boy spray blue dye at the front of the hotel which wouldn't rub off and...

Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We have just got back from 4 nights at the Cowley. We had a comfortable stay and the rooms were more than adequate for our needs. The host was very pleasant and helped us with our luggage. If you looking for somewhere in a central location to stay you wouldn't go too far wrong with the Cowley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

This was my first visit to Blackpool and stay @the Cowley Hotel, which I was well impressed with. Spent a few days with my parents here who have stayed here before and we all enjoyed our stay @the Cowley Hotel. John the owner was a great host, friendly and very helpful. Nothing was a bother to him and always there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlene S
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I would definitely recommend the Cowley Hotel. The location is as central as you can get and if you enjoy people watching, its nice just sitting out front watching the world go by. John is a great host, nothing is too much trouble. He is not 'in your face' but f you want a good laugh he has a goos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crockett166
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for week from 7 August till the 14 August and we Could not fault the Cowley at all Perfect in every way clean and tidy fresh new bedding all on suite . We miss the room so much and John and josh who make the stay even better and they go out of there way to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dendav154
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Another lovely holiday with john and josh at the cowley hotel could not ask for a better locaton so central to everything blackpool has to offer .room was so cosy and big and john and josh are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble .we are going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val S
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Just back from a lovely weekend stay here, John, the owner and his son Josh couldn't do enough for you, nothing to much trouble. Travelled with the mother-in-law who had a little difficulty walking around, John's helpful idea of hiring a scooter for her certainly made a difference and let her see a lot more of Blackpool. Looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I spent a week at the Cowley Hotel and was treated with such kindness. .I shall never forget my stay with John who watched over my comfort all the time. . Buses stop a few yards from the door too . John saw me over to the other side of the road when going the opposite way .Handy as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connieR656BB

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
417 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
810 reviews
0.0 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#161 of 913 in Blackpool
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#534 of 913 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.2 km away
Gainsborough Hotel
Gainsborough Hotel
#776 of 913 in Blackpool
237 reviews
0.0 km away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#449 of 913 in Blackpool
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Cowley Hotel

Address: 241 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $48 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Cowley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cowley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles christopherhS4059SE, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views (sea view) Family adjoining double & twin Room 10”
 of 5 bubbles 386paulineh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 ideal when travelling with your dog.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferfU9599YT, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“dont bother with booking delux as we didnt get delux if we had we might have gone back”
 of 5 bubbles apronix, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“great location for everything. walking distance to central pier. however tram and bus stop right outside the front door. if a taxi is needed they are very reasonable prices.”
 of 5 bubbles PortlandsKnitK, 10 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5