We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Highfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Highfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming hosts. Very clean rooms and bathroom facilities . Fab full english breakfast. Located close to tram stop. Old style but comfortable and clean . definitely stay again . quiet area. Great for families. Bar. Food available.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Great people and nice breakfast would definitely stay again if we came back to Blackpool. we managed to get parked outside the hotel. Tram stop 100 yard away and theres 1 every 10 mins. It's cheaper to get a family ticket or day ticket for the trams and you can use on bus too.

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Lovely, clean family run B&B just a minutes walk from the nearest tram stop & the seafront. Delicious cooked breakfast & a wide range of cereals. We stayed in the family room which had an adjoining room for the kids which was perfect for us. When we return this will be top of our list of accommodations.

Helpful?
Thank Jonmuz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Went in today for a breakfast got told they wasn't serving breakfast because they had a staff meeting so nothing was turned on so then we ordered burger, didn't wait that long so was quite happy untill a couple that came in 10 minutes after us sat down and tucked into a breakfast very disappointed that we got turned away... More 

Helpful?
Thank hevenlee B
Jay_Admin, General Manager at The Highfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Hevenlee B, Many thanks for taking your time to write a review. I just wanted to say i think your review might be for the "The Highfield" located on Highfield Road (There is another The Highfield Hotel under restaurants in Blackpool). We are a small family run B&B, we don't serve burgers at the establishment; we only serve a... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the Highfield hotel. Reasonably priced, the rooms were clean, free from dust, damp etc. All bedding was fresh, shower rooms were clean. The staff were lovely and very helpfull in any way they could be. The breakfast was nicely cooked and with you quickly. Overall a very pleasant experience. I would definately chose this hotel... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kristian H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Superb location. Hospitality at its best. It's a family who runs the hotel and they are very very nice people really look after you. Breakfast is customised to you needs. It's just 100 steps away from the tram station and 100 yards from the beach. Parking is an issue but then that's everywhere in Blackpool. Once you have secured your... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lovekesh S
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Great little B&B. The staff (family) couldn't have been nicer. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Great breakfast also which was nice. The B&B is on the far end of the esplanade which I think is better as it is far quieter. There is a Tram and Bus Stop at the end of the road so the distance is no issue.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank andrew w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this week for a wee family getaway to Blackpool, we were met by a very friendly young man who immediately informed us of the £10 family ticket on the tram for when we were heading out, he was happy to help us with anything that was required, the breakfast was also very nice and for 5 of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert R
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Really warm welcome, no complaints about the food. Great family atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble for Sean the land lord. Will be calling in again very soon. Especially to watch sport. Discount beer on the green card. Happy days. Not forgetting the bulmers beer garden.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Excellent service from the moment we arrived. The room was very clean and tidy. You are quite a walk from the pleasure beach so getting a tram ticket is a good idea. The pub up the road Uncle Toms Cabin serves a good pint and the pizza was really good. The weather was the best, easy to get to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tim S

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,510 reviews
0.1 km away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.1 km away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,858 reviews
0.0 km away
Rowan Hotel
Rowan Hotel
#105 of 915 in Blackpool
102 reviews
0.0 km away
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
The Croydon Hotel Blackpool
#145 of 915 in Blackpool
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Highfield Hotel

Address: 6 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Highfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your The Highfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Highfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor there was no noise”
 of 5 bubbles A104MDtims, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask whats available for your needs”
 of 5 bubbles johnnalice, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure its not tiny room 10”
 of 5 bubbles OzYorkshire, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the southside are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 194TomH, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for Room 2 bathroom perfect”
 of 5 bubbles bravescot, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay