We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hayward Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Hayward Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here we should of stayed 2nights but it turned in to 4nights the hospitality of the owners was lovely clean and tidy room from linda &Lee morris (blind man. We would definitely recommend and stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a weekend, friendly staff and a clean comfortable bedroom,very close to the centre where all the pubs are. The room was very quiet even though there was a large hen party staying there. The only blip was there was no parking outside the hotel and we had to park just around the corner,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel R
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

A very warm welcome when we arrived staff friendly. Stayed one night in the family room . It's was clean, tea coffee facilities, tv would stop again. Noise abit loud from the bar when children trying to sleep but didn't go on to long. Close to train station

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy W
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here wit family owner wasnt a bit pleasent cleaner walks into u room wit out knocking shower and toilet was very dirty had to buy are own toilet roll kids wer put outa bar area and told to stay in ther room by the owner wouldnt reconmend this please to any one

Helpful?
4 Thank littlemissy15
Nonnymuss, Owner at Hayward Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Let me clarify the points that you have made so everyone can get an HONEST answer and make there own conclusion. Firstly your room was immaculate on check in so much so that you commented on it to the cleaner. We gain access to your room daily to replenish tea making facilities, toilet rolls and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Four of us girls went for a weekend away. We arrived early in the hotel and the room was ready so we were able to check in earlier, the owners were lovely. The hotel it's self was fine nothing to complain about, the room was very hot but that couldn't be helped as the weather was hot in Blackpool. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sammy L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

As seen in the first picture the shower was black and filthy similarly the drain was mouldy and dirty, in the bedroom the picture was upside down and obviously someone had make the bed out of old wooden planks if that wasn't bad enough the head board wasn't even attached to the bed and the mugs had dirty water in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very nice welcome friendly and informative and had a drink in the bar and felt very relaxed. Good shower, good size bed, lots of tea and coffee and it was also quite and secure property. I would recommend and if i'm ever back in Blackpool i would stay again. Thanks for a really good stay.

Helpful?
Thank John S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my family, its very inviting. The owners friendly and helpful. Its close too the amenities and cheap to stay. Although family room pretty cramped I'd still go back. But needs better paint than yellow 😜

Helpful?
Thank joleneking
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

amazing hotel for a hen party we was a very loud bunch of welsh girls who turned up dressed as minions and usually that turns people off.... but the owners where so down to earth and chilled out and made us all feel welcome we all left wanting to come back....The rooms had everything we needed a comfy bed an... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickola88
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I recently stayed at The Hayward as part of a hen party. The hotel is 3 star rated and has all of the basics -bed, kettle, TV, shower etc. I guess all of this was nothing special but what was special was the approach of the staff. All of our hen group felt really welcome at The Hayward and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lorrainecatherine71

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#272 of 915 in Blackpool
178 reviews
1.8 km away
Seasons 24 Guest House
Seasons 24 Guest House
#230 of 915 in Blackpool
89 reviews
1.2 km away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#115 of 915 in Blackpool
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Peek a Booze Hotel
Peek a Booze Hotel
#238 of 915 in Blackpool
132 reviews
0.0 km away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#66 of 915 in Blackpool
290 reviews
0.1 km away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 124 in Blackpool
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hayward Hotel

Address: 39 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hayward Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hayward Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a number of rooms between us and all were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainecatherine71, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Basic comfy B and B”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseRutherglen, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Preorganise your groups rooms and arrival times”
 of 5 bubbles mummycloggs, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Fantastic for groups of friends etc”
 of 5 bubbles naomim453, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Not a lot but a few stairs so if you have issues with walking ring ahead to get a lower floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles chloer502, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay