We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savoy Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savoy Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savoy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,010: English reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

Old grubby out of date... The room was OK bathroom was dated and could do with an update, the beds were acceptable. The failure for me was the stomach turning walls of the bathroom off the dining room, over several months the guest had see fit to decorated them with the contents of their nose. They had not been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maskillbt .
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The hotel does have free wifi the reception is big and does look dated but good the rooms are spacious and very warm the furniture in the rooms do need updating as they are dated the windows do need a clean but you get what you pay for . The heating you do not control reception do and only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The dunn family D
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Reviewed 13 January 2015

Booked off a last minute travel sight after seeing pictures which are nothing like actual hotel. We asked for a double room which was 2 single beds pushed together. The wind was blowing through the curtains despite the windows being shut, even the carpet in the bay window was blowing up everytime there was a gust of wind, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle98876
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

I use the savoy a few times a year but this is the first review I've given it! I work just across the road but travel to Blackpool. Normally book through booking.com best way to get a cheap room. The hotel is dated and could do with modernising. Always found the rooms to be clean and tidy, beds very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvdaspden
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Booked as visiting family in Blackpool. I lived in Blackpool for 31 years and the Savoy used to have a reputation as a 'quality' hotel. Entrance foyer very tatty. Met by receptionist who was efficient and friendly. Given times for breakfast and dinner. Told that dinner was at 6pm. Asked if any flexibility to this and told 'no, just 6'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I am pleased to inform you, that from reading your review, we have redecorated the foyer, and are in the process...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Not pre-booked, saw hotel on booking.com. The receptionist would not match the rate shown online and had me stood in front of her on my iPad making the booking through booking.com (almost half the rate). Then made us wait an hour before we could check-in. I'm sure that we were allocated the worst rooms in the hotel. They were terrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronniestretton
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The room was a good size as there was three adults in the room, food and service was good, on News Years Eve there was party hats and poppers left on the table for everyone. The only thing to spoil the party mood was the dj on the night as he didn`t look interested in what he was doing. other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince288
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

A dreadful hotel dirty bathroom, stains on bedding.Staff who could not care less and food not available after 8pm even if booked in advance and paid for.No resteraunt service a" find your own table atitude and then help yourself to what is on offer" On our visit the food was rubbish and the meat warm not hot.I would reccomend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank one1938
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of you stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the...

Cockermouth
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Weekend of 3rd to 5th January to attend a family event. As if aware as you enter this hotel it is in need on an update. However our room was clean with twin beds and fully accessible bathroom. We also had a see view which was nice even in January. Our 2 nigh break was Dinner, one bottle of wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CUMB2525
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

My friend and i spent a four day christmas break at this hotel, the food was very good ,all you could wish for over the festive season, and then some.All the staff were very helpful and provided an excellent service,the chefs in particular worked very hard to produce such lovely food.we had the usual christmas games and a christmas carol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shewell1
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you...

955 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (947)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (230)
Viewed
Bathroom (126)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (487)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
3,026 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3,802 reviews
0.7 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
470 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
948 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Britannia Savoy Hotel Blackpool is a popular and intimate Blackpool hotel, located on the quieter North Shore. It is nearby many of Blackpool's famous attractions and sits proudly overlooking the beach so if you are looking for Blackpool hotels on the seafront then consider the Savoy - fantastic location and value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savoy Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
8 months ago
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Savoy Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Still trying to find one”
mccauley433, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a low floor as water pressure on 3rd floor not good for showering”
Lillybet23, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view room.”
Pammac4, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A higher floor is better as you can hear music in your low floor rooms but it does lull you 2 sleep.”
chrissy2444, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room had a jacuzzi you may need to ask, and a bay view.”
peterfolan, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5