We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,786: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stay at this Hilton at least twice a year and this is the first time I have got round to writing a proper review. The hotel is in an excellent location being in the quieter part of Blackpool but only a 10 minute walk into town The first thing I want to point out is that the accommodation does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidajones77
Cumbria, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017

took the grandkids down to the hilton for a special half term break. arrived at the hotel early 10.30 i had prebooked in but the room wasnt ready lovely lady on reception let us go in one of the other family rooms. grandkids chose 7th floor the kids beds were still to make up but it gave us chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripMember03312015
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripMember03312015 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the half term break with your grandchildren and hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the staff provided a good standard of service for you. Thank you for sharing your review with us all...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came With my family there was 4 of us, hotel needs a refurb and cleaning needs to be a bit more up to scratch. Excellent lounge staff, peter and Ali couldn't have done more for us, made our stay :) Leisure facilities great for family fun and open at reasonable times Team stop very local meaning just park up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waller33
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Waller33 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was concerned to hear we did not meet your expectations, as we did not have a refurbished room to offer you, and the cleaning was not up to your satisfaction. I was pleased to read your comments regarding our Lounge staff, I...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been here many years ago so thought it would be good for family trip for Blackpool marathon given location. Staff very welcoming but hotel is a bit tired and does need a refurbishment. Stayed in family room which could have done with a lick of paint and bathroom tiny for the 4 of us with bath a bit chipped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Branski1874
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and did not sleep due to the room being too hot. I am so sorry you were disturbed by other guests in neighbouring rooms. We do expect all of our guests to be courteous...

Dumfries
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful beautifully refurbished rooms with gorgeous views over promenade and sea Attention to detail for meals great, cleaning standards over a particularly business time superb, service with a smile thank you , .Special thanks to front of house and dining room managers many many thanks and hope to see you very soon again .Service with many many smiles,it was a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sportycam
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sportycam, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay, particularly in reference to the service we provided. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments. At Hilton Blackpool we pride ourselves of great Customer Service and I...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ok, firstly I have to say I agree with the other reviewers..... The Family Rooms for six are very tired and in need of refurbishment. However, we've now stayed here twice, and they have always been spotless, with plenty of room and with nice touches like juice and pick and mix left for the children....... Hilton you have to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannamoo
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nannamoo, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay, particularly in reference to the service we provided. I will pass on your comments to the relevant departments. At Hilton Blackpool we pride ourselves of great Customer Service and I...

Darwen, Lancashire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed B&B for one Saturday night whilst attending an event at the Winter Gardens. After reading some of the reviews on this site I was worried I had made a mistake booking the Hilton. I'm relieved to report everything was excellent. We had a lovely refurbished room, it was quite small but comfortable and perfect for one or two nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyK8
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I don't feel that this hotel lives up to the standards I expect of a Hilton hotel. Check in was painfully slow and the room was a bit shabby and in need of refurbishment. I was attending a ball at the hotel & have to say it was the worst function catering I have ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenK297
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JenK297 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations, particularly with the room you occupied. I am sorry we did not have a newly refurbished room to allocate to you at check in due...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We all really enjoyed our stay at Hilton Blackpool. All staff where very friendly. We had breakfast and evening meal for our 3 days, the food was great even the kids loved it! We will definitely return as it's also a great location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2395JIstaceys
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here for 3 night dinner bed and breakfast very good value for money, the food at breakfast and dinner was of a very good standard and plenty of it. The room was nice with plenty of room and a huge very comfy bed .All the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank and40eh

814 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (754)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (345)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
3,026 reviews
4.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,969 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
949 reviews
4.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
428 reviews
3.5 km away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $104 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Blackpool Hotel staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Blackpool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose refurbished rooms extra cost well worth it”
D7160ECpetere, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view room.”
Shalow, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our 6th floor room, was excellent, with sun in the room from morning to night and great views of the Tower, North Pier and out to sea.”
kenagnes, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor room , king sized bed fabulous, bathroom terrible needs massive update.”
  • Clean towels left with dye on them should be checked
  • Plug hole and dirty bath
  • Not worth £75 for a night needs update.
Whill27, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was refurbished, not sure about the others”
CheshireJon, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5