We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,732 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,715: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel
 Click to rate
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff brilliant if you are confined to a wheel chair my wife's is electric We found rooms to be on the small side , and not a lot of room to manoeuvre great bed and clean room. Breakfast was fine and plenty of it good selection hot or cold .some hot food was dry owing to over head heat lamps

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank In2441
England
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to this property several tmes over the years but I don't appear to have reviewed it. It was called the Pembroke Hotel before Hilton took it over. We have just returned from a short stay there which was excellent. I checked in online, but the room type allocated was not what we had booked and paid for....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrhilton
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hilton Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the newly refurbished room and the food and the staff provided a good standard of service for you. Thank you for sharing your review with...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I use this hotel every time I am in Blackpool and as a Hilton Diamond member I am always looked after really well. It's good value, has parking, nice rooms, friendly reception staff and a passable breakfast. I think the breakfast could be better - hotter would be good - but it does have a decent selection of things. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgegibbs
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed for 2 nights on business in March. I stay pretty much every week in Blackpool in a hotel on business but gave up staying here many years ago because it had got so tired & needed updating but thought I'd give it another try......I shouldn't have bothered! the room was very clean & had a seaview but had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris b
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came to Blackpool and stayed at the Hilton hotel on the north promenade. Its not the first time we have stayed at a Hilton, but this one really pulled all the stops out. From the moment I rang and spoke to Peter the head barman about the champagne and fruit to the head waiter in the main restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 173philipy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for our daughters birthday. As soon as we walked in we were greeted with very friendly staff. We mentioned we were down for the little ones birthday. When we got to the room we had room service knocking at the door. Confused we answered the door to some cakes decorated with happy birthday and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard L
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard L Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool for your daughters birthday. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the room and the staff provided a good standard of service for you and made your daughter feel special on her...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arrival my wife fell as soon as she hit the flooring in reception, and was asked if she was ok by a staff member. I nearly slipped a few times on the smooth surface flooring myself. I had a family room that didn't have a fridge. I asked for an ice bucket to chill my wine, and it took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyszwonek1978
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tonyszwonek1978 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was concerned to hear your wife slipped at check in, and you were not offered a first aider, and overall you were disappointed with your stay, and we did not meet your expectations, particularly with the room you occupied. We have a...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this Hilton hotel to take my partner for a weekend away, was very impressed with everything in the hotel. Rooms were a good standard and not bad size, reception area looked very smart and surroundings, outside walking to the building could put you off as needs a little touch up but as soon as you walk in it's ok!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amber B Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the room. I was however concerned to hear of the poor standard of service you received at the leisure centre and you felt uncomfortable. Staff...

Nailsea, Bristol
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked this hotel for a 3 night stay with friends @ 10 months ago as we were attending a fitness convention at the Winter Gardens. We booked in online beforehand so knew we had kingsize seaview room which was totally adequate, if not a little dated, for our weekend requirements. Things did go a bit wrong from hereon in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyT19
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SallyT19 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was sorry to hear your car let you down and caused you difficulties, however It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and we managed to relocate your bedroom to a newly refurbished room....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed three nights for a fitness conference In Blackpool and, whilst the hotel looks a bit dated I am happy I stayed there rather than some of the other hotels/B&B that other delegates stayed at. To be clear the hotel is a mile or two from the town centre but there is a tram and taxis available (on call) if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nial K
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nial K Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool for the fitness convention. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the hearty breakfast menu selection and the staff provided a good standard of service for you. Thank you for sharing your...

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (743)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (341)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,977 reviews
4.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
2,932 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
931 reviews
4.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
416 reviews
3.4 km away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $98 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Blackpool Hotel staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Blackpool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a modernised room if this exists!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisb167, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor over looking the sea, and although the main road was just below, you could hardly hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 173philipy, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ring a Travel Lodge or Ibis for the same quality room.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyszwonek1978, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask fir refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles 007julie2015, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“An upper floor to get the views.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrhilton, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5