We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Florida Hotel

    32 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (2)
          Room & Suite (8)
          Hotel & Grounds (4)
          Overview
          • Excellent29%
          • Very good14%
          • Average14%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible36%
          29 Jun 2015
          “Very dirty hotel”
          10 May 2015
          “Warm & Welcoming”
          Free Wifi
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Airport Transportation
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (47)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 47 reviews

          Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

          We got there and the room stunk as if it hadnt been clean for weeks, all the sides were dusty and dirty, the bathroom was unhygienic, the carpets were dirty and hadnt been put down properly, we felt physically sick and we was only there...More

          2  Thank damo19863
          Reviewed 10 May 2015

          Only stayed for 1 night in a twin room but more than worth the money. We didn't expect to spend much time in the hotel anyway, but had a drink and a good chat with Billy, Tara and Fran - what lovely people. Everything you...More

          Thank lukeholland93
          Reviewed 28 April 2015

          We were worried about staying because of the reviews but the price made us think, why not give it a go? Price-point spot on, the rooms were adequate, I would stay here again. Obviously it isn't a 5-star experience, but it's Blackpool, what do you...More

          Thank m-coventry
          Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

          I have been promised a refund he has assured me that he has sent you an email to refund me. His version is the lack of a nights sleep. My version is a lot more than that, false advertising, a window with no catch which...More

          Thank Slickdiesl8
          Reviewed 30 March 2015

          I came down with a group of 13 lads for a weekend in Blackpool and we stayed at the Florida hotel, on route down we looked at the reviews and thought the worst but it was far from that. They are currently in the process...More

          Thank Dave S
          Response from Billy S, Owner at The Florida Hotel

          Hi Dave Thanks for the feed back if only everyone was as honest as yourself .as you were aware my two rules are commen sense and is standard in my book wherever you stay . Yes we are in the process of brining the hotel...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$46 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 19
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Florida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Lancashire >
          • Blackpool
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (2)
          Room & Suite (8)
          Hotel & Grounds (4)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Belroy Hotel
          87 reviews
          .23 km away
           
          Alumhurst Hotel
          196 reviews
          .12 km away
           
          The Beechfield Hotel
          1,259 reviews
          .12 km away
           
          The Royal Alexandra Hotel
          281 reviews
          .14 km away
           
          Ruskin Hotel
          327 reviews
          .15 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Quilligan's Cafe Bar
          285 reviews
          .31 km away
          Lowery Cafe
          41 reviews
          .24 km away
          Munchys Cafe
          90 reviews
          .18 km away
          Raffles Tea Rooms
          23 reviews
          .13 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Blackpool Tower
          7,415 reviews
          .45 km away
          Winter Gardens & Opera House Theatre Blackpool
          1,738 reviews
          .27 km away
          The Grand Theatre Blackpool
          936 reviews
          .40 km away
          Coral Island Blackpool
          1,375 reviews
          .45 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from The Florida Hotel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Top floor twin rooms were nice and quiet with a big shared bathroom."
          Read review
          "Value for money, not a bad decision."
          Read review
          "Very quiet road"
          Read review
          "we stayed on ground floor wish we asked for"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing