We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arabella

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“little extras”(4 reviews)
“next year”(7 reviews)
“ironing board”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
54
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle extrasnext yearironing boardsmall hotelthe hotel is cleantea and coffeeroom was spotlessexcellent hoteltown centretoastother guestsstay there againon arrivala great staygrahamdryertelly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

MATT and MAUREEN, Blantyre, South Lanarkshire My wife and I spent a SUPER five days at The Arabella. We were made very welcome by Graham and no time was wasted in getting settled in. We originally had a room on the second floor when we...More

1  Thank Matthew M
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to put a message on trip adviser, I am so glad Matt & Maureen you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to have your company and would love to see you again, both of you take...More

Reviewed April 3, 2018

On arrival the owner was very friendly, gave us our key and directed us accordingly. The room was very nice, towels on the bed and in the bathroom along with plenty of toiletries. The first evening bar was a fun atmosphere, prices resonable and enjoyed...More

Thank trickyw99
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded April 5, 2018

Had so much fun and laughter with you all could not of asked for a better friendly bunch, I am glad that everything was to your liking and if we can do more for you only had to let us know, you are always welcome...More

Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Lovely b’n’b lovely and clean rooms in a lovely location close to the Blackpool Tower but further enough away to be quite breakfast was lovel every morning you had choice of a full cooked breakfast in a all you can eat help your self style...More

Thank Ceri-ann J
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Could not fault the hotel at all nor the breakfast there was plenty of it and cooked too perfection the hotel was clean and warm Now the bad points this is not a family friendly the staff was rude and there was a very bad...More

1  Thank Howes3
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded November 4, 2017

I cannot see how it was a weekend from hell, I am sorry but all that was asked by everyone do not leave your lights on when going out in the day time as 2 rooms did if it was not for the cleaner going...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017

My friend and I stayed at this hotel after it was recommended to us and I am going to get a 100% honest review. The location was ideal, far enough away from the front to be nice and quiet but close enough for shops, bus...More

Thank Ellie H
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded October 31, 2017

We are are sorry that you have felt this way but if the heating was on then the previous guests must of turned the radiator to off as we get guests say they are to hot, if you had come and said something at the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lal21
April 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from Diane W | Property representative |
Hi just to verify it was a room for 5, and as luck would have it, it was needed
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get a first floor room, but there is a stairlift availble"
Read review
"Be aware getting luggage up stairs is difficult as there are stair lifts."
Read review
"All nice apparently but only stayed in one."
Read review
"Best in blackpool good peple service and cleanliness and beds A one God for couples and family"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing