We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arabella

62 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“little extras”(4 reviews)
“next year”(7 reviews)
“ironing board”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Arabella
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
52
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle extrasnext yearironing boardalbert roadevening mealsmall hotelbeanshome from homethe hotel is cleanfeel very welcometea and coffeecar parkinglittle gemb and broom was spotlessexcellent hoteltown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

For many years we have stayed at other establishments and been moderately happy. Due to circumstances we had to change and selected the Arabella. My word what a superb place from the minute we walked in to the minute we walked out it was a...More

Thank Tommy J
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded 28 September 2016

Hi all thank for your review, it makes working hard at The Arabella a pleasure when we get reviews like this, and will see you all next year.

Reviewed 17 April 2016

Rooms really clean towels changed, rooms cleaned every day also. Tea,coffee, hot chocolate in room and replenished everyday.Ensuite room with shower all with shower gel, shampoo supplied with added extras such as cotton buds.Central heating throughout, starlings to all levels. No hen or stag parties...More

Thank dodski
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your kind words in your review it makes it all worth while, what we try to do at The Arabella, your most welcome to come and see us again.

Reviewed 8 April 2016

Stayed once again at the Arabella for our annual dancing trip. This little hotel is run by the lovely Diane and Graham with help from there very pleasent Grandaughter. The hotel is spotless clean ...and the breakfast has to be one of the best. Nothing...More

Thank Jackie H
Response from Diane W, Owner at The ArabellaResponded 28 September 2016

Thank for your kind review see you soon

Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights as we were going tot he Darts at Winter Gardens. Really friendly like home from home. Breakfast was buffet breakfast which was beautiful. We had evening meal on Saturday which was excellent. Rooms were spotless . Couldn't fault the...More

1  Thank reedyd
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Visited here with my daughter during a short trip to Blackpool. This is a small family run hotel which is ideally situated for main attractions (the tower is only five minutes walk). The hotel has parking at the rear. The rooms are small but very...More

3  Thank Ian538
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456713
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lal21
16 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Diane W | Property representative |
Hi just to verify it was a room for 5, and as luck would have it, it was needed
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be aware getting luggage up stairs is difficult as there are stair lifts."
Read review
"All nice apparently but only stayed in one."
Read review
"Best in blackpool good peple service and cleanliness and beds A one God for couples and family"
Read review
"Any room is good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing