We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vance Lodge

    30 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Overview
          • Excellent76%
          • Very good16%
          • Average4%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible0%
          19 Nov 2013
          “family trip”
          8 Nov 2013
          “excellent value with great location.”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (71)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 71 reviews

          Reviewed 19 November 2013

          thanks Rob and Janice for a great stay, 3rd time we have stayed and even though it was busy (last weekend of the illuminations ) the hosts were fantastic as always. Will be back in April and recommend this place to any family

          2  Thank james s
          Reviewed 8 November 2013

          For lovers of Blackpool on a budget, Vance Lodge is the place to use for your stay. Clean, rooms with plenty of space crisp white cotton sheets. With Robert being a great help, nothing was to much trouble, we asked for extra towels, and the...More

          1  Thank amanda187047
          Reviewed 6 November 2013

          After travelling for 4 hours, we had a phone call Half hour before arrival to say our en suite shower had broken. On arrival, we received a small discount & were given keys to another room to use the shower. All 5 of us had...More

          Thank CinabarUK
          Response from Robert P, Owner at Vance LodgeResponded 8 November 2013

          I am very surprised at this most unfair review.... We had a shower failure in the family room booked, and IMMEDIATELY contacted this person telling him this. We offered a partial refund, or money back in full. He accepted a partial refund and said "no...More

          Reviewed 27 October 2013

          We are a family of five just back from a two night stay at Vance Lodge. On arrival we were welcomed by Rob who offered to help us in with our luggage. After sorting out the free wifi for the children he gave us the...More

          Thank Jackie S
          Reviewed 20 October 2013

          We've just arrived home from a "family weekend" in Blackpool. After reading the Vance lodge reviews on trip advisor and what Vance lodge actually says about itself we were all excited about going. One of the things they said was about sometimes being able to...More

          Thank SAFC8
          Response from Robert P, Owner at Vance LodgeResponded 24 October 2013

          What a ridiculous review !!! ....These people turned up late at night and the children were extremely boisterous... They asked my mother in law if they could pay their balance by paypal, when they were clearly told when booking, that the balance was due cash...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 8
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Lancashire >
          • Blackpool
          Nearby
          Belroy Hotel
          87 reviews
          .03 km away
           
          Alumhurst Hotel
          196 reviews
          .12 km away
           
          The Royal Alexandra Hotel
          285 reviews
          .18 km away
           
          Ruskin Hotel
          331 reviews
          .13 km away
           
          Melville Hotel
          463 reviews
          .24 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Palma Cafe
          166 reviews
          .12 km away
          Munchys Cafe
          93 reviews
          .12 km away
          Food Hub
          12 reviews
          .13 km away
          Jacqui's
          29 reviews
          .09 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Blackpool Tower
          7,502 reviews
          .30 km away
          Comedy Carpet
          1,319 reviews
          .36 km away
          Winter Gardens & Opera House Theatre Blackpool
          1,761 reviews
          .33 km away
          Madame Tussauds Blackpool
          5,155 reviews
          .33 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Vance Lodge staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "stayed in room 3 at back, veiw nothing to write home about but lovely and warm, quiet and next to vening..."
          Read review
          "Room 5 has large en suite bathroom"
          Read review
          "Room 4 has a personal fridge and microwave which saved an absolute fortune on eating out every meal..."
          Read review
          "If anyone's looking a budget guest house with a great location and friendly owners, this is the place for..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing